We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian Pizzeria in Essex!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enzo's Pizzeria

Enzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #30 of 254 Restaurants in Ilford
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Pizzeria in Essex!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have just returned from a trip to Italy and it has really made me appreciate having Enzo's on my doorstep. I have been a customer for many years now and always enjoyed the quality of service (Enzo and his team are always very friendly/accommodating), restaurant (spotlessly clean and good atmosphere) and food (great value and taste!). As regards the latter, my recent experience in Italy shows that Enzo's is up there with the best of them! Mille grazie to Enzo and his team - keep up the good work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Its very nice. Very family oriented. Great to go with friend family or even colleages. Thier garlic bread pizza sooo nice but defo cant be shared. Pizzas are just soooo yum. We go there once eevery six months. Sadly sahara grill nearby leaves us breath taken. For halal eaters. Thier chicken is halal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeshaTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A quick place for an early dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently had dinner with friends. We had pizzas which were OK but have had better. Service a little fast. Good $ value. Music a bit loud to hear others at table. Venue includes an interesting selection of Robert de niro photos including the dear hunter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza in gants hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a few times as we live near by and we love the food there. Only thing is missing is nice italian music in the background. Which is very bad it the very bright lights. If someone goes to a restaurant than they want to feel cosy and not like being on a stage with reflectors. Please change it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dancso1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeTavoussi, Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are at the moment reviewing our lighting and seeing what changes we can make to improve the dining experience!

On the music side - we have taken on your feedback and created a fully Italian themed playlist, hours of authentic Italian genres.

Please see what you think when you next come through!

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-le-hope
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family run Restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

If you like good pizza, you cant go wrong. Think Pizza express but with the personality you can only find in a family run restaraunt. Great atmosphere and stunning food. Try the toffee pecan cheese cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Pizzeria also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 
Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing