We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday”

Elephant Royale Gants Hill
Reserve with OpenTable
Elephant Royale Gants Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 259 Restaurants in Ilford
Price range: $45 - $58
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Birthday”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

went for my birthday was the best time ever, the food was so lovely,and the singer was great. we had so much fun .family and me have been back lots of times and always have good food and happy times there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    24
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere. Some food yummy. But overpriced!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

What a gorgeous interior! It looks a bit dark in the waiting area but once you reach your table you'll be impressed.

Half the dishes amazing. Half were pretty poor. Suppose it is pot luck!

Only issue is price. You'd expect it to be high but it is too high!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The most unauthentic Thai food we have ever tasted! Pad thai tasted of sweet and sour, the coconut rice was grey and stodgy, the mixed vegetables were bland. Really disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ncirkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't like forced service charge”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Food is ok, there is nothing special about this place, it's very overpriced. And then a service charge is imposed, I usually tip 15-20% but when it comes like this and is forced in your face I tip £0.... So I paid for the food and we was chased down saying we underpaid.
No thanks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gfr3n4t83fn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Fab thai food, tho over priced for area!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Food was beautiful to eat, appreciative to the eye too! Only complaint was far too expensive for the area, Ilford! Also agree with rajni r, portions were small so you needed to order more. Very extensive menu, lots of choice, lots of seafood. Loved the pianist that was fab, great contempory songs, really added to the ambience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboop1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Royale Gants Hill also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 
Ilford, Greater London
 

Been to Elephant Royale Gants Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing