We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$48
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Banks Hotel(Ilford)
$56
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lucky 8 Hotel(Ilford)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
York Hotel(Ilford)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
39
95
78
43
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
95
78
43
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stop right outside the hotelbudget hotelturkey bacongants hill tube stationvery pleasant staybreakfast was excellentplug socketsbetty
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 339 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

good location but far from center of london.
we have had problem with the water(only warm) and the antismoking system banged all the time
very modest..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CHR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Benygee,

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your stay at our property.

I have noted your concern on the water problem. The issue has been fixed by the maintenance team.
Please accept our apologies for the antismoking system but I am sure you appreciate that Park Hotel respects and works under all the legal fire regulation, for our guests’ safety.

Hope to see you again in our hotel, so we can change the negative impression into a more positive one.

Sincerely,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel Ilford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was not what we expected, it was not clean and the painting was coming off. We paid for a room with our own bathroom but did not get one for the first night because it was fully booked. We told them and the following nights we did get a room with our own bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Maria V,


Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your booking came as a shared bathroom, but good that you told us on time your concerns and we changed your room, as this is what we do. The reception is open 24 hours and all our staff in Park Hotel is here to satisfied any of our guests’ requests.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in 4 different rooms during my stay. Poor quality rooms, with haphazard furniture. Beware of wardrobe tipping over. Plug stuck in sink. Room smelled of tobacco / damp. Electrical extension cable sellotaped and dangling on wall. Window too high to open, except by balancing precariously on the bed. Not safe to open anyway as on a busy main road, and no safety catch on window. TV too high to see the switches - nothing to stand on (no chair / stool in room). Shower almost to small to fit in, as was the bathroom. Extremeley noisy all night, with doors slamming closed (no other way of closing the doors, due to latch mechanism). Walls paper thin - could hear voices in nearby rooms. Many rooms situated outside the hotel itself, in terraced houses located 2 or 3 front doors away. Breakfast awful - a tasteless, greasy mess. The rooms may be cheap at £35-£55 per night per single, but I'd rather have paid double and had a decent room and a decent night's sleep. The reception staff were pleasant and amenable. Overall, a terrible stay all round.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and we would like to apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Our rooms are cleaned every day by professional room attendants and inspected by a head housekeeper prior check-in and also during a stay over daily.

Taking the opportunity I would like to let you know that refurbishment works had taken place in our hotel.
We are looking forward welcoming you back in Park Hotel and I assure you, will not have to face any of these problems again and I will personally make sure that we will make your stay memorable.

Beast regards,

Mirela Darabanu, Manager, Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews