We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Caring staff”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first hotel stay with our four month old twins. The staff went out of their way to help and be supportive. We arrived what felt like the middle of the night and was greeted with a smile, sorted with some travel cots and assisted with the luggage. We returned the next day from sight seeing to find our room rearranged to better accommodate the cots and our luggage.

Stayed for four nights and had the same level of service and care the whole time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertmonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    135
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
147
111
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the underground (central line) and just 10 minutes to Westfield Shopping Centre and 30 mins to central London. All the reception staff were very helpful and showed exemplary customer service skills - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely - and again the service was very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again, and will recommend to friends. Well done to all members of staff - you are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly staff , clean room quite spacious , restaurant and bar onsite right next to the London Underground with good access to Westfield the Olympic stadium and London with connections via road to M11 and M25 and beyond

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennydagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This Premier Inn is ideally located for visiting London without the hassle of having to find parking, paying the congestion charge or the traffic problems associated with the capital.

The hotel is located next to a busy road but seemed well insulated, the rooms are comfortable and the staff very helpful. The adjoining Beefeater was very good too.

Room Tip: The Roma on the car park side are quieter which would be important during warmer weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good experience, as usual a very comfortable stay. Very, very clean and very pleasant staff. Beds are cosy and plenty of tea bags.Bathroom was spotless and plenty of hot water. Very relaxing after a very stressful time. The food at the Beefeater was good, but the Tea Pot tasted of coffee and was not pleasant.

Room Tip: A little noisy as near a fly over that seemed to have constant emergency vehicles on their blues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colchesterain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great place, great staff, what more could you ask for. Was a little hard to find, the address has no number so we walked up and down the street searching for it and asking for directions, other than that no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. The highly attentive service started a few days before we were due to arrive with a call from the manager asking us if we knew there was no lift and were we ok with stairs otherwise he would give us a ground floor room and also that the hotel was close to a busy road junction and could be noisy ( as it happened the triple glazing ensured it wasn't at all noisy ). On arrival we were treated with great courtesy and enthusiasm and told if we had any problem with the room there were other alternatives. The room was fine, clean and reasonably spacious. The bed, as always with Premier Inn was very comfortable. Next morning we went for breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater where we were seated and served very promptly by a pleasant and helpful waitress who, when taking our order, told us we could have as much of the items on the menu as we wished. When the food arrived it was of a very high standard. All in all a very nice stay and incredible value that put a number of much more expensive establishments we have stayed in to shame. Well done Premier Inn.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bobwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilford hotels
1.0 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#6 of 15 in Ilford
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing