We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms can be a little noisy at night as some are near a main road.
Rooms were very clean staff really helpful and polite. Restaurant very good, would stay there again with no hesitation Redbridge Station is just across the road.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 397 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've used this Premier Inn several times ad always find the staff friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and parking great.
It's so easy to pop on the central line at Redbridge station next to the hotel, and the hotel is just at the bottom of the M11 off the north circular.
We used a few cheaper travel lodges more centrally in London before, but will stick with this Premier Inn because the extra we pay is worth it for the better quality of the night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was my first time visiting London and the tube station is right across the road, there is a beefeater pub/restaurant linked to the hotel which is handy. There are shops, hairdressers, florist, kebab, pharmacy, newsagents etc right across the road, excellent location. The hotel itself has good parking, is very clean tidy and modern, simple but effective. The staff are sooo friendly and helpful, especially Mohammed on Reception, he was a great laugh very helpful went out of his way to look on internet and give us directions to correct tube station to see our shows. We had a good laugh and left me balloons in our room after some banter on the desk. Really made our stay fun and welcome, will stay here again for sure and will recommend to anyone. Room 17 Paula & Les

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula32Manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stopped here before, the hotel is easilly reached without getting bogged down with London traffic. The breakfast is lovely and plentyfull, staff very polite and happy. Really large car park. If your checking out that day ask the staff for a parking permit that gets you to the next day. That way you can load up the car and then nip into london on the tube, get back and set off home. The tube station is just over the road, really handy.

Room Tip: we always stay in the front of the hotel. There is a flyover at the back , so could be a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nortonansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

For some time we have wanted to visit London to do a lot of 'touristy' things but have thought it would be too much hassle travelling with luggage on the train or driving into London and having to think about car parking and congestion charges. A friend recommended Redbridge Premier Inn - he was so right! It is ideally situated just off the M11 and less than 2 minutes walk from Redbridge Tube Station.

We parked our car in the free, cctv covered secure car park and checked in just before 2pm. The check in process was efficient and friendly. We were given room 5 on the ground floor. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. Previous reviews have said the rooms are too warm, but they were perfect for our stay - it was a very cold, snowy week. Our room faced on to the North Circular road. We could hear the traffic, but it was not enough to stop us from sleeping.

We stayed for 4 nights and each morning we had the Premier Inn breakfast at the pub next door. The hotel and pub are linked with a corridor so you don't have to venture outside to get to the pub. Breakfast was really good value for money. A good breakfast was enough to see us through the day while we were sightseeing in London and we would then eat in the evening. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order - far better and hotter than self service Premier Inn breakfasts. The staff serving breakfast were friendly and helpful.

We travelled into London each day from RedbridgeTube Station. It only takes about half an hour to get to the West End. On our first morning we arrived at the station at 9.10am to buy travelcards giving unlimited access to tubes and buses all day. A member of the tube staff pointed out that if we waited until 9.30am to travel, the travelcards would only cost £8.00 instead of £11.00 for travel before 9.30am. A handy bit of info which saved us £24.00 in the week.

We were woken up at 4.30am on our last night by the fire alarm. When we went to reception to find out whether we needed to evacuate, we learned the alarm had been set off by someone having a cigarette in one of the rooms (we also learned he/she was immediately charged £100.00). We asked about the good nights sleep guarantee and we were soon refunded the cost of the room for the night with no hassle.

We have stayed at several Premier Inns over the years but we can say that the staff at Ilford Premier Inn were exceptional. We dealt with Leaghanne, Khalid and Marie-Rose and they were a pleasure to deal with. All the staff we saw had a smile and cheery welcome.

We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEABRAIN12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

So convenient for the Underground. Good car park. Very helpful and friendly staff. I was able to get a great night's sleep before a 30 minute trip into Camden Town, for a meeting. Nice comfortable room which was clean and well appointed. Great value for money.

Room Tip: My room was facing into the car park (same side as the entrance) and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Adjuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

OK so it's a Premier Inn. So it's very like the other Premier Inn's I have stayed in.

Pros: Really close to the Central line Tube Station (Redbridge). Friendly staff. Free parking, Room OK

Cons: Sound insulation isn't great between rooms and this hotel is popular with families. However this did not affect my ability to sleep. The breakfast finishes early (8.30am on New Year's Day!), and looking at the other reviews, appears to have some sort of stock problem.

Bed: Fine. No complaints.
Bathroom: Was fine, except the smell of smoke coming in from the extractor vent. Probably a rare, isolated issue. Bath in room which is good, and a good, hot shower.
Breakfast: Expensive. Many cooked food items missing. But the food that did come was fine. Bit too many cheap beans.

Room Tip: You may wish to ask for a room that doesn't face the A406. However, mine did and I barely heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IneffableAppetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilford hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
0.9 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
1.3 mi away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
169 reviews
1 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#6 of 14 in Ilford
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing