We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food, nice decor, great lunctime prices, excellent service”
Review of Raabitah - CLOSED

Raabitah
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab food, nice decor, great lunctime prices, excellent service”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

starters were lovely, food came out piping hot and fresh, they use organic lamb (refreshing) and some juices are organic also...my lamb curry was average compared to other turkish places ive eaten at but overall i would recommend this place..will defo be visiting again....the owner was a genuine and lovely man..very helpful even told me where he got the washrooms from and prices!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KsMum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilford, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very humble service”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just like to say a few words about Raabitah.
Feel like a invited guest once we stepped in, the service was heart warming, and the food was excellent.
To top it up, my wife was happy with me that I took her there.
So overall a wonderfull place to take your loved ones.

Iquebal
Ilford Essex

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman281177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the finest quality food you'll find in this area!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Service was exemplary and the level of commitment came through in the mouth-watering food served which was fresh and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend visiting this place if you're a fan of Turkish cuisine and food in general!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nav7485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great little find”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Post an exhausting and frustrating christmas shopping trip, needed to get something to eat. Wanted to order from Cemo, who are just opposite, but they don't deliver, so decided to give this a go- good call.
Tried a mixed shawarma & a chicken shawarma & a bulgur wheat salad. Well cooked, succulent meat, lovely flavours, generous portion size, lots of salad & bread.

Have ordered several times since- very good service and very quick delivery times. Highly recommend the Lahmuchun.
:-)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilford
1 review
“Quality succulent”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Lets get one thing straight, I'm a passionate food lover and have almost eaten at a lot of fast food places, ie tinsel town, devrans, goykuzu, amigos, r!d iron burgers, best Turkish islington, get the picture?

Firstly the meat at this place is fresh and well cooked, I tried the grill, food is not only tasty but also has all the right ingredients to make it taste exquisite.
Nice portion sizes and quality is the word that many restarsunts nowadays fail to deliver on, I ordered from home and the food was delivered pipping hot

When I read the reviews I thought sounds too good to be true but this place has delivered well above my rxpectations!

Delivery was on time and also was delivered by one of the managers who was very kind.

A fantastic medetranian food place finally has arrived in ilford!!

Love the food guys keep up the goodwork!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raabitah also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
 
Ilford, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing