We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover for London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arinza Hotel London
Ranked #11 of 16 Ilford B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We needed a hotel for us and our little girl while visiting London, we found this through the net and was a great little find. Only took 25 mins on train to get to central London and train goes direct. Was a lot cheaper then central london hotels. Breakfast was a tray which was delivered to us the next morning, basic continental food, cereal, croissant, yogurts and muffins, but it set us up and we took some of it with us for the day! The room was lovely, decorated nice and we found reception staff to be friendle, yes it has no real amenties, but seeing as we only needed a bed for the evening it didn't bother us. would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummymags2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 118 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We chosen this hotel because of the low availability of all others. It is at 15-20 min walk from the closest subway station, but you have several bus stops available. We was there with b&b formula. At the beginning we had a bad feeling due to the old appearing environment but the room and the staff was good enough for the price.

Room Tip: ask for window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This so called 4 star hotel should be avoided at all costs. The receptionist when he appeared after c. 10 minutes wasn't the slightest bit interested in anything I had to say about our booking through Late rooms, what we thought was as advertised " a 4 star hotel close to amenities"
In fact it is no more than a converted house, with a dreadfully cheap reception area " unmanned " it has no facilities...... Should not call itself a Hotel as it is in fact a B and B without the cooked breakfast. There are no facilities, when I asked for a bar or communal areas there were none. The receptionist said " we don't serve alcohol" there is nothing 4 star about this place. It's all a facade, fancy photos and a load of spiel ... Which is total rubbish! It is in fact in a seedy backstreet, badly lit and with a very real feeling of danger.... My wife and I whilst frequent, world travellers and expecting to enjoy a romantic anniversary weekend, instead spent £ 450 on a black cab up the M11 and along the A14 back to the Suffolk/Norfolk border. A dreadful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

the rooms are of good standard and clean although a little small. but comfey. checkin time is 2pm but we got there at 9.45 am. hotel let us park car so we could head off to the train station 5 min walk there we bought a day travel pass £7.70 each. that lets you travel to london and back it takes 2 trains ilford to stratford 10 mins then stratford to waterloo for london eye it takes 20 mins. so hotel is in a good location no congestion charge free parking. breakfast is continental this is why i have marked this average we had booked breakfast and was suprised in the morning when the 2 table's were in the reception area and full. we ate our breakfast in our room. so would i use this hotel again yes i would but not breakfast

Room Tip: high street and cafe 2 min walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggytailsYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the hotel was renovated - nice bedroom & bathroom maybe it was a little to small but for this price it was the best choice, it was very clean, the only thing that wasn`t so good it was that it was far (40min by train) from the center of London, but it is well connected with the center of London with the train (you have to change the train 3 times to get to the center).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We got very bad experience as we got robbed and there was no chance for any one from outside to get into our room except from staff members. The saddest thing was that manager (or owner) didnt feel any responsibility for damage and refused to cooperate to solve the whole thing. Advise-dont bring valuable stuff to this hotel and if, dont leave it in room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very good value hotel and would have little hesitation staying again if we were in the area.

Upon checking in we were told that we were being upgraded to a Junior Suite as the hotel was full. I'm not sure what the difference in between this and the standard rooms but we had a small kitchen area (microwave, sink and fridge) and a settee. The room was still quite small (but not tiny) but I have yet to find huge rooms in London! The room was well appointed and clean.

The only minor issue was that the shower rail had slipped, so the shower head was in the wrong position and could not be adjusted but was only a minor inconvenience. The parking is not brilliant as there are only 5 spaces and the roadside outside is all restricted with no other options in the vicinity. On the website parking was suggested to be prebooked at £10 a night, but we turned up and used it and there was no charge.

Only other gripe was the inconsiderate neighbours who decided to play loud base mucis from 11pm - some of the worst that I have ever heard but assume the police or someone told them to turn it down as at midnight it went quiet!
The hotel looked very new and clean which is all you ask for!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinza Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinza Hotel London

Address: 50 Mansfield Road, Ilford IG1 3BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ilford
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arinza Hotel London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arinza Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinza Hotel London Ilford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing