We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
69
68
48
36
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
68
48
36
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sideper daylots of shopswould definitely stay here againthe hotel is cleana great staycomfortable staytown centrefree parkingliverpool streetrailway stationreception staffbudget hotelstayed for nightsacross the roadpaulacinema
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 272 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

What a nightmare of a place to get to , it was very noisy and We hardly slept , there were "guests"being abusive to staff at a I would say that I guess they are not paying guests somehow. This hotel needs double glazing getting back at 11 :30 pm the lift was full of people who had obviously had too much to drink . We only wanted a bed for the night but truly wish we had saved our money and gone home would never go here again .

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our London Ilford Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept to a minimum. If customers are causing noise that may disrupt other guests we see to it that we politely ask them to lower the noise levels. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Woken up by kids running up and down and screaming. Charged twice on my debit card and didn't receive a refund and also no restrant facilities so no breakfast or dinner. I was not made aware of this before travelling so I was not impressed. London ilford travel lodge

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charl30kitchenhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel to go into London, location was great and 5 minutes walk from the station. Receptions were friendly and answered our questions. Hotel was clean and well presented. We booked for 2 adults in a twin room and recieved a family room with one double and 2 singles. The singles were pull out beds on wheels and very hard and extremely uncomfortable, you could feel the springs and in the end had to put another duvet on top of the mattress and it still wasn't nice at all. Thankful I was tired from busy days so managed to sleep in the end. Shower were powerful enough but annoyingly fixed so you couldn't take the hose down or adjust the height.
Over all a lovely place but some issues

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review our London Ilford Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible. We do hope we are given the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge and you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Staff member harassed and abused my girlfriend ,when I went to take car from 9 floor of that car parking left down my girlfriend because lift was not working,that black guy work in hotel came down when he saw from hotel she is standing alone,and start talking with her when she try to ignore he start harassing and abusing her.she call me to come quickly from car park when I came he was gone .i went to reception to complain but the lady was there she took very polite and say no worries I will talk to manager.so unprofessional attitude of staff .

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nadeemrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for your review and for bringing your experience to our attention. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Booked three rooms which the reception staff made sure we were next to each other. Stayed on the second floor in very clean and well maintained rooms.
The service by the reception staff was excellent, Very helpful and polite. Extra tea and coffee offered and the use of hair dryer also an iron if required.
I did read the reviews before we booked however we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Yes the public areas could do with an upgrade, however in no way did this impact on our stay. Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 330annw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews