We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Chili&Chutney

Chili&Chutney
Ranked #106 of 264 Restaurants in Ilford
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Fantastic Indian food Cooked by real Indian people. Very cheap and great value. I have also had catering for a wedding from there again they were great,cooked everything fresh at the venu for me all the guests were very happy. All I can say is a big thanks to all for your help. And may u last a very long time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dhirans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best indo Chinese food I have had in a long time, nice staff.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food, we had the Sunday mega buffet 21 items £8.95 amazing value. Really good quality food no cutting corners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NKP1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“A bit of a disappointment”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I visited Chili & Chutney just once, some months ago and have no plans to go back. I was looking forward to some good vegetarian food, which for me was a huge selling point but was not impressed. The food was slow to arrive, and whilst the portion sizes were ok there just wasn't enough kick to the food. Added to that the place was cold so I didn't enjoy the overall experience.

The food may have been authentically Indian (everyone customer in the cafe style restaurant was Indian, which was a good sign), but it wasn't brilliant for the price paid. Idly Dosa - on the other side of the roundabout - provides much tastier food, in huge portion sizes and so is much better value for money.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank I-veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TASTY VALUE”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was directed here by another restaurant in the area that was booked. I am really pleased i was redirected as the food was awesome and unbelieavable value for money. 25 of us went and got a group discount on the alreadyreasonable prices, we ended up paying around £8 per head. There was something for everyone as they had areally diverse menu. Its only been a few days since i went here and have already had a takeaway. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hennas-beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow indian vegetarian food at it's best”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We went chili n chutney for the first time. We went with family and friends persuaded the group to go all vegetarian for a change and we were not disappointed. The wide range of dishes on the menu really helped. They had something to cater for everyone go early as it gets busy. The only thing we did have a little wait for the food as they cook fresh but it was worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jay1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili&Chutney also viewed

 
Ilford, Greater London
 
Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 

Been to Chili&Chutney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing