We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
3
9
19
6
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
19
6
62
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the best inn whilst working in London, on arrival it doesn't seem too bad but as soon as you walk upstairs it dawns on you how bad this place is, mouse traps in rooms dirty bathrooms and toilets and lazy owners.
The pictures are of our room and the toilet on our landing which didn't get cleaned for 3 days even after we told the staff about it. THIS IS A SHOCKING PLACE AND SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank simon72mod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our original accommodation cancelled and booked us into this dump. Walked in and the rug was black with dirt. Got the room keys and everyone in our party complained about the smell of smoke as you opened the room door. Never mind the dated, dirty carpets, flat old beds, rattling blinds and to top it off mouse traps everywhere!!!!
We complained about the room asking if all rooms were like this and the guy on the desk said 'I will sort it'. He came up to the room with a bottle of multipurpose cleaning spray, went in the room, sprayed the hell out of the room, you could taste the cleaner while standing on the landing. When he came out we were told 'I have opened the window so give it a few minutes and it will be ok.' When someone said that the toilet was blocked he was told 'to use the other one'.
VILE, GRIM & DISGUSTING. Shocking service. Avoid this place!!

Room Tip: Avoid this 'hotel'!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misses11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

I have made the biggest mistake booking this hotel and not reading the reviews. There are mouse traps in teh bathroom and lobby. The room isn't fit for a hotel room. Theres a hole in the floor and the room is below average, I'd never stay here again not even by mistake and nor would I recommend to anyone else. As its too late and they've already taken payment I've no choice but to see it through. My 2 nights here will bw the worst 2 nights away from home.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank salma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

First night arrived the outside looked nice apart from one window where the blinds were broke. That happened to be our room. got in the room and there was ants in the sink. Only 1 bathroom for the first floor if u didn't have a private room. Second night found ants crawling on the bed told reception we want another room couldn't give us one because surprisingly it was full. So there solution was to ant spray the bed which we were ment to sleep on. I refused so then they changed the bed. The room was just disgusting everywhere was dusty and there was ant everywhere an they still tried to blame us saying we bought food in which we never. And for the no smoking didn't really work due to there being a very herbal smell in the hotel. Don't book this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Dirty (not a little, VERY dirty), noisy, broken bed, a broken mattress, holes in the carpet, cigarette burns in the carpet, leaking radiator which made the floor soaked, broken plug sockets...didn't bother with the complimentary breakfast.

NEVER VISIT HERE!!!!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dreamer638234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews