We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me and my partner have just arrived back from a 3 night stay here.
The hotel is in a great location in Ilford, a 5 minute walk from the train station which you can use to get you into Liverpool street in around 20 minutes. Some may say it is a little far from the centre of London but I personally would not want to pay the high prices for central London hotels!
The staff are very attentive and polite and breakfast is substantial and service is efficient.
The only reason I could not award the hotel 5 stars is because of the parking arrangements for the hotel. There are about 8 or so parking spaces outside the front of the hotel, which are free of charge, but it is a first come first served basis. When we arrived there weren't any, forcing us to street park on a single yellow line. The following morning just as we moved our car, a parking attendee was heading down the street and placing parking fines on street parked cars! So be aware! If you cannot use the hotels parking spaces, you may need to find alternative parking.
However, all in all a very enjoyable stay, thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitterslikegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your time and feedback! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Nice to see that accommodation and service met your expectations. I have noted your concern in regards to the lack of parking. Taking the opportunity please allow me to let you know that we have additional parking spaces free of charge with 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Please get the details from the reception next time and they will direct you there.

Hope to see you soon!
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    177
    114
    42
    43
See reviews for
90
150
57
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is rather far away from the city, but you can get there either by subway or by bus if you don't have a car, only walking distance. We parked our car and took the subway and bus going to London to avoid hassle of London traffic. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They will guide you to tour London. The hotel offers good breakfast. If you happen needing some foods or snack at night, don't hesitate to ask, the staff will get it for you in the kitchen. I got that so I know. Free internet around the hotel. The room size is sufficient for Europe standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnpa2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I am glad to see that the hotel location suited your needs and staff has gone extra mile and provided you with some snacks during the evening time!
I hope we will see you again in the nearest future!
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have undertaken the City tour in London staying in this hotel. From the beginning on, we felt great support from the hotel personnel, very friendly people. We have got two rooms for same price. The hotel is very clean, perfect connection to London by train, shopping possibilities are available in the vicinity. The area around maybe not the best place for the night walk, strange faces around, but the hotel is fully safe - the reception is occupied round the clock. We spend 4 nights there and very satisfied, price-quality ration is optimal for such expensive city as London. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
First of all I would like to thank you for your comments. I am glad to know that you received a warm hospitality, value for money and enjoyed your stay! All compliments will be passed to the team.
Nice to find out that the location of the property suited your needs.
Hope to see you soon!
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Clean, friendly, but the tiniest room I have ever stayed in. Room 25 - 25 is a square number, and this room was not much bigger than a 2m by 2m square. Very cramped. (Also I was told they do not do evening meals (but I saw a family having one!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Good to know that despite of the room size, you mentioned cleanliness and friendliness therefore giving us a hope to see you again. We have different room sizes and depending on availabilities will be more than happy to allocate more spacious bedroom upon request.
As per the evening meals, we do provide the room service facility. We are ordering food from the local restaurant. Please accept my apologies that this information was not communicated to you. I will make sure it is not going to happen in future.
Again, thanks a lot and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Booked a double room, upon arrival was given a single room and bed. Room was advertised as a superior double deluxe with a picture of a double bed. But was told on arrival that the single room was what i booked and paid for. I decided not to stay and complained in the morning via email. I was told i would not be refunded and for every email they have to reply in regards to my complaint they would take £20 without my authorisation. They had my card details that i used to make the booking and actually threatened to charge me for complaining about their services. Bad apple in the franchises of Best Western hotels. I will never book at best western again nor will I encourage anybody else to.




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Kolintin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to see your frustration however you have booked a single room therefore was accommodated according to the reservation. Indeed, we take a key deposit of £ 20.00. Let me reassure you that this is hotel policy and it is applicable to all the guests staying with us and refundable at the time of check out.
Under no circumstances we have threatened you. I am sorry that you understood it that way.
If I can be in assistance any further please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ilford hotels

London/Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in the hotel as family (2 children, 2 adults) in one of their Executive Suites. The room is big enough for a short stay. Bath room is OK. The room was quite clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location near Ilford railway station is very good (less than 20 minutes to London Liverpool Street, in Zone 4). The only little downside is the size of the breakfast area, which could be bigger. We had to wait for a free table for a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Klaus Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for the review. Glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay in our Executive Room. Indeed, the room is great for families as you can take the advantage of the garden and enjoy sunshine during summer time! Thanks for the staff praise. They try their best to make sure that the stay of every guest enjoyable and memorable.
I am sorry that you had to wait for breakfast. It is only because our breakfast is good and a lot of customers would like to start their day by having it!
We hope to see you and family sometime in future!
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
0.3 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#7 of 15 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ilford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Ilford Hotel

Property: Best Western London Ilford Hotel
Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England (Formerly Best Western Ilford Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western London Ilford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena. (Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
Best Western London Ilford Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing