We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Immingham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Only five minutes from.the motorway, so really good if you don't want to drive into London. First class service at check-in. Room average size but spotless, with en-suite. Two minutes from Ilford High Street and the train into London. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    173
    114
    41
    43
See reviews for
88
150
57
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recommend you check the shower as soon as you go into the room. Only a trickle of water and COLD! Massive queue for breakfast so don't recommend you pay for breakfast up front. Thin walls, enjoy your neighbors. Positives - clean room, new furnishings, free internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ilford hotels

Newfoundland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have to thank Sasha Burkina the Hotel Manager for being so helpful and kind during our stay, and all of her staff who were always friendly, and greeted us with wonderful smiles. We stayed in Executive Suite 2, which is located at the rear of the hotel, separate from the main hotel, like a little cottage, It was built about 3 years ago, it was clean and tidy with a great tub and shower.

We had breakfast there every day, and it was a feast fit for a king, everything you needed to start your day. the staff were constantly looking after you and filling the breakfast supplies.

We are looking forward to going back again, all the staff are just like family to us.

Room Tip: I liked the Executive Suite, it was away from the main hotel, it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst returning some suits to a tailor in Barking. Only me so decided to go for a small single room and believe me they are small was like being on a ship. However room was clean tidy and had a nicely decorated shower room, so couldn't fault it. Staff were very friendly and professional. My only two gripes were the flat pillows and thin walls but for £36 it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeeDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here the night after the Electric Daisy Carnival, and it was perfectly placed for our needs - well-lit parking on the front, and a short walk to the tube station. Sadly, that's where the good points end - the room was small and basic, and the breakfast was awful. Considering Best Western is a big franchise, I expected more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Located close to the train station, and only 15 min away from the centre of London by train, the hotel is a good choice if you want to visit London without having to pay London hotel prices. It is simple and clean, the breakfast is descent.
The breakfast staff could be more friendly and smiling, but the service is descent.

Room Tip: The hotel is probably not located in the best area and I would not recommend staying there with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Stephane,

Nice to see that in general your stay with us was good and satisfactory. I’m happy to know that you have got value for money as this is our aim – to provide a qualitative accommodation for reasonable price.

I hope to see you again in nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Best Western Ilford Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night & was not dussapointed. Had a great experience. Walking distance from Little Ilford station, which was bit handy for us. Good value for money. Room. & bathroom both were clean. Didn't wait for breakfast, as we were on rush. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Nadim,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review.
It is the biggest reward for us to know that you enjoyed accommodation and service provided.
And we are very happy to know that you are planning to become our regular guest. It means a lot for us.

Again thanks for you time and we will see you in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Best Western Ilford Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
0.3 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#4 of 15 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ilford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena. (Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing