We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“COSY CABIN”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Cabin
romantic escape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Gorgeous Cabin
romantic escape
Spacious shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Horsham, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari664...
1 review
“COSY CABIN”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cosy quiet place to stay, perfect place to relax and chill. Lots of bridle ways to try walking or biking, pubs to stop in and have lunch.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Please come again for some more R and R!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you so very much for such a lovely review, it is our aim to make every guests experience of Church Farm as delightful as we can. Please visit again! Kind Regards. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharonbla...
St Andre de Valborgne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just spent 2 nights here, on a romantic break, and it was perfect. The cabin is spacious and exquisitely decorated, with a long view over a pond and lawn towards woodland. The large bathroom was much appreciated, as was the delicious breakfast brought to our door each morning, with fresh fruit salad and REAL warm croissants! The cabin was absolutely private and very peaceful. We didn't have a car with us but were easily able to walk to the Sumner's Pond cafe (highly recommended - their burgers are the best I've had and the staff are super friendly) and beyond. Footpaths and bridleways abound. Even the cows are friendly. (Even the security guard who caught us climbing over the fence to try to access Christ's Hospital for its highly reputed architecture - smiling, he cycled us back to the main gate and ushered us out). I'd definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rural location
Liked least: the fact there was no sink in the kitchenette
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you so much Sharon for such a lovely review, it means so much to us that you both had such a wonderful time. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susankill...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay in this well equipped cabin. situated in a really peaceful setting. Breakfast was lovely, fruit croissants, yogurt and juice. the owner was really helpful with suggestions of where to go locally. will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
We are delighted you had a lovely stay, it is so important to us that your Mini break is as relaxing as possible.Please return again soon!
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elferreir...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place on beautiful grounds and unforgetable views”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed in the cabin with my partner and 2 year son. Cathy was very welcoming and has a truly warm personality, her husband was equaly nice. She could not do enough for us and every morning we looked forward to the most yummy breaksfast prepared by her, which included yoghurts, fresh fruit and honey, etc. She also warmed my son's food on her microwave which was very kind of her. The cabin itself is quirky and lovingly decorated by her, there are so many nice pictures on the wall and little decorative ornaments, she used them just right giving it a boutique/bijou look. The cabin had a nice toilet, and all the basic amenities, kettle, toaster, cups, cutlery, glasses. It would have been nice if there was a small microwave. The gas BBQ which we were welcome to use was really handy and easy to use. We had a couple o BBQs whilst there. There is a beautiful old church and my son loved to walk there and play with the toys inside it. I would totally recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, warm welcome and value for money
Liked least: no microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlixAlexF...
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect setting to Explore Downs & Surrounds!”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Warm welcome. Hostess Cathy was lovely and was so knowledgable.Accommodation cosy, comfy with attention to detail. Pefect setting for walking or taking it easy. Would definately recommend!

Date of stay: August 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquility with a toilet!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had a great time at the "glamp" and in the surrounding areas. Cathy and her husband were very approachable and couldn't do enough for us, sorting out the WiFi and a the dressing up box for our six year old son. Also they have a wealth of information regarding the local area, and good routes for runs and walks. Horsham, is a great place for all the family, and Bills bar is a must.

The "glamp" is fitted out really well, and has a flushing toilet. Which is the closest my wife will get to real camping. The site is well placed and the countryside is on your door step. It is also within walking distance (30 to 40 mins) to Sumner Ponds which offers excellent meals. There are also some great country pubs in the local area like The Chequers, which do a great selection of ales and the food is great.

Really enjoyed our stay, and will come back. The Broadhurst

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility.
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing