We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacked atmosphere”
Review of Prezzo - Horsham

Prezzo - Horsham
Ranked #76 of 164 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: $61 - $61
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lacked atmosphere”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Mirrored walls made it a bit bleak for my taste, and the tables were very close together so no chance of private conversation.
We went there because we had a special offer voucher, and the food was worth what we paid for it, but the full menu price would have been a bit much.
The pizza and pasta were both tasty and nicely cooked, but a bit more cheese on the former and a bit more cream in the latter would have been welcome.
Average describes it perfectly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    50
    36
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not as good as Prezzo used to be”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I hadn't been to this Prezzo before but it was light, airy and clean. It was very noisy and you had difficulty hearing what was said. Toilets on third floor - bit of a hike!

Menu not as good as it used to be. I used to like chicken and penne arrabatia. Now you can only get penne arrabatia with no chicken.

The chicken dish I had came with a watery tomato sauce and not much chicken. Mostly fusili pasta. Was dissapointed. I thought it was overpriced for what it was.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Prezzo for our anniversary because it was where we went for one of our first dates.

We weren't expecting great things but we didn't get anywhere close. It was a Wednesday evening so they weren't very busy.

The starters arrived quite quickly but our pizzas took almost an hour to arrive. On one of them the mushrooms were almost half an inch thick-no word of a lie and most of the toppings were still raw. They took it away and 15 minutes later the replacement arrived. The waitress apologised and said they had a new chef!!! Do you really need to be a chef to slice mushrooms and cook a pizza?!?

By then we had lost the will to live and asked for the bill. They then gave us someone else's bill!

Apart from the excuse about the chef, there was no real apology and the food, when it did arrive was bland.

We will stick to our fond memories of our earlier date and forget this experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gertylovemuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Happy returns”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wrote this place off years ago after a bad experience but was persauded to give it another try by a friend and glad we did. Service was first class and the food was excellent and good value for money.Also sampled the wine taster which is a great idea. Based on this experience will certainly give it another go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have lunch here on a weekly basis and the service is always brilliant. I met a friend and by the time we sit down we only have about 45mins the staff are very accommodating. Although they are a chain the food is always to a good standard.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Horsham also viewed

 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Horsham, West Sussex
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing