We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic wedding venue”

Mannings Heath Golf Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Mannings Heath Golf Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 165 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: $16 - $63
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic wedding venue”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

we had our wedding ceremony and reception at mannings heath golf club. The staff were particularly helpful right from the start, in the planning of our big day. On the day we were immediately greeted by our wedding planner who looked after us throughout the day. The food was really good, and portions were generous - especially the childrens meals!

the location is brilliant for weddings as its set within a picturesque setting.
As it got nearer to the day we were worried perhaps booking a golf club rather than a hotel was a bad choice as we had a lot of family needing someone where to stay. But this was fine as they all got booked into local hotels - and it did mean we didnt have to be greeted by all the guest the next morning - which i think is a positive as the big day is a long and wonderful one and its nice to have time just with your partner. We stayed in southlodge hotel (their sister hotel) the night of our wedding which is spectacular, the golf club usually do deals for this for the bride and groom.

Overall i would recommend this venue to anybody, they did a fantastic job in making our day a perfect one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiecoulthard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag - Golf Break”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This Club received great reviews, but we had a mixed response to our weekend golfing break.
There was a wedding going on, on the Saturday which resulted in the main terrace being unavailable for use, the bar run out of ice on the hottest day of the year, no cart going out on the course with cold drinks due to the staff being needed to furnish the wedding guests, no halfway house being open after 3pm.
We found the bar staff to be surly, and the food service to be very slow and poorly organised.
The Waterfall Course has a great layout, but the greens were in very poor condition, slow and had been dressed/bumpy.
The Kingfisher course was a bit more forgiving and open but still interesting and the greens were in great condition.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LIMPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent golf break”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in the cottage to play two rounds of golf Thurs /Fri it is a perfect location and size for a small group. Dinner was superb, served to high standard in a small oak panelled dining room to a group of 4. Golf course was challenging for high and not so high handicaps. Very well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpfuld

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Course”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great course and great service. Both courses were immaculate despite the amount of water they had had. We used a Golfbreaks deal so the value for money was exceptional. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrightonFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Wedding Venue and Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My Husband and I got married at Mannings Heath on Sunday 3rd June 2012. Everything about the pre-organisation and the day was amazing (even the sun managed to come out!) Lauren and the Team were so attentive and every item had been thought out and timed perfectly.

Mannings Heath was one of the only venues we found locally that could seat all our 90 guests during the ceremony, which was really important to us. The venue was ideal and has just been refurbished. We hired out the ground floor for the evening reception and the additional rooms and patio area allowed for our guests to mingle and talk without having to shout over the disco. We also had a kids play room and wii, which ensured the kids were entertained all night.

We ordered a cheese buffet in the evening and was overwhelmed by the amount and quality of cheeses. All of our guests have commented on the great selection and what a lovely change this is to a normal hot buffet.

If I were to do it over again (hopefully not) I would not change a thing. Thank you to all the Mannings Heath staff for making our Wedding all that we had dreamed of.

Rosalind and Chris Perrin

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosi_Perrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mannings Heath Golf Club also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
Lower Beeding, Horsham
 
Horsham, West Sussex
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to Mannings Heath Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing