We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Horsham

“Review of Fillipos”

Filippo's Italian Pizzeria Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #2 of 173 Restaurants in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Set in the heart of Horsham town centre, Filippo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria is an independent, family-run classic Italian restaurant. It has received a 5 point rating for Food Health and Hygiene. It is fully licensed and offers a wonderful range of authentic Italian and Sicilian cuisine. Some sample dishes from the menu include homemade garlic bread topped with melted mozzarella cheese and onion, thin and crispy home made, hand tossed pizzas, Pasta con Sarde, home made Lasagne al Forno, risottos or some authentic seafood pasta dishes combined with mussels, clams and prawns and much more. All meals are freshly cooked to order, attracting families, professionals and everyone who enjoys good food. The dining areas are on the ground floor, first floor and outside on the terrace. Filippo's is situated close to Piries Place and East Street, and right next to Piries Place multi-storey car park. Carfax, Swan Walk and the West Street shopping thoroughfare are all within a few minutes walking distance, making it the perfect spot to enjoy some Sicilian specialities.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good food, great service, the restaurant is a little hard to find but amazing experience overall. Buy your son a puppy.

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank NotARobotaccount3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute birthday weekend meal. Don’t like the chain Italian restaurants so we founded Filippo’s in Horsham. Great service, very friendly place. Really nice genuine Italian cooking, was stuffed when we left. Only slight negative was it was slightly expensive, was almost £70 for two adults and two kids!

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank tripmember19811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We were welcomed by the friendly, efficient staff, who took our drinks order, then our food choices. Obviously individually cooked and well presented. The food was very good. Slightly cramped, but room to breathe. Good atmosphere and ambience. An enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Geraldine4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This is the first time we have been and were very impressed. The service was very friendly and food fabulous. In future if we have an Italian meal in Horsham we will no longer be going to the chain Italian restaurants, instead we will go to filippo's. A very nice evening out, shame we were too full for desert!

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

This is the most amazing Italian restaurant in the centre of Horsham. The food is superb and the hospitality is wonderful. Have been there a couple of times and each time has been memorable. Amazing pasta and pizza

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank Juliafrances3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippo's Italian Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Horsham, Horsham District
Horsham, Horsham District
 
Horsham, Horsham District
 

Been to Filippo's Italian Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing