We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Have just returned from a weekend trip to the Goodwood Fesitval of Speed - stayed here at the Premier Inn Horsham.

Although the rooms are quite basic they do have everything you would need and were extremely clean and comfortable.

All the staff that we encountered were very helpful and cheerful and could not have been more welcoming.

The rooms were a little on the warm side but this is to be expexted in the middle of July.

Road and train noise were not an issue at all, although this may be different midweek.

We did not make use of the attached Beefeater so cannot comment on that but would however recommend The Black Jug about 200 yds towards town who although were extremely busy,with it being a Friday night, fitted us in for dinner without a previous booking, the staff, food and atmosphere were excellent.

All in all we really enjoyed our time in Horsham and feel that perhaps not enough people take the time to praise "budget" hotels so, WELL DONE PREMIER INN HORSHAM

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britainisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2007

Average hotel but definately best located and best value hotel in Horsham. Typical Premier Travel Inn with everything you need but is probably overdue for a re-furb.

Good points:
Very clean, desk staff are always very friendly, location is great (just across from the train station and 2 mins walk from town centre), ample parking

Bad points:
Can be very noisy on the road side, needs a bit of 'sprucing up', the attached Beefeater has the worst food ever - don't even entertain it - pop down the road to the Chinese, Black Jug or into town instead.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We stayed here at the last minute and were very pleased with the standard of the room. Although there was nothing luxurious about it, it was very clean, nice big bed and a good bathroom. Great budget choice.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Carriuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

This hotel was comfortable and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Double room is spacious. Hotel is over the road from the railway station but during our stay on a Saturday evening/Sunday morning, we did not hear any trains. My only criticism is that the room has no air-conditioning so window can be opened. However our window faced the main road and had to keep this window shut overnight to keep sound of the traffic out.
Breakfast is served in the Beefeater next door.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apcmoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisztian K, Manager at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamer aan de achterkant rustiger, en op de lagere verdiepingen koeler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisztian K, Manager at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Yuu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisztian K, Manager at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,688 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
93 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
6.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel

Address: 57 North Street, Horsham RH12 1RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham District > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $63 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy on your feet when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Horsham -you're opposite the station and only a ten minute walk from the historic centre and business destinations like Cogenco and RSA. Direct trains to London and Gatwick Airports are also a doddle if you need to step out further. Get in the picture at Horsham Museum and Art Gallery. Tie the knot at nearby Southlodge or place your bets at glorious Goodwood races. When you've enjoyed a relaxed dinner at the onsite Beefeater restaurant, hole up in your spacious room and super comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Premier Inn West Sussex
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel UK - West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing