We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay at Average Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Took a long time to get checked in as the buzzer / bell to alert the front staff member 'did not work'. Rooms are the standard Premier Inn which are quite comfortable for a family of 4. Large flat screen TV (approx 40 inch) was nice addition. Lots of free parking and very good location, just across from main railway station and 5 min walk to downtown and just around the corner from the main park in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braveliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 527 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Staff were very welcoming, and even remembered my room number without prompt. I stayed with my partner and son in one of the family rooms which was comfortable. Restaurant is nice too, pretty much my reason for booking with Premier Inn as you know what you're getting food/drink-wise. Good night guarantee and comfortable beds are a winner too. One downside in Horsham was the late night noise from the station/taxi rank. Tough for Premier Inn to prevent this - but will make me think twice if I need a place to stay in Horsham with children again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Returned to this hotel having enjoyed a stay earlier this year and am happy to report that the standard I experienced on my last visit has been maintained. Friendly reception staff are always smiling and the adjacent beefeater restaurant is perfect for both breakfasts and dinner. Rooms are a good size and maintained well. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky T, Manager at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write up a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that the Premier Inn was up to the standard expected & that all staff encountered were friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent Stay at the Premier Travel Inn Horsham from the smile from the receptionist when we arrived right up to beyond the departure when we realised we had left an iphone behind. Staff were attentive, informative, helpful and kind. Rooms were exactly as expected, clean and functional.
Breakfast was ok but a little tasteless. Service was good and the continental was fine. All in all a great couple of nights and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowWhiteski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff at the accommodation side were great and done e everything they could to make our stay special, we could not have asked for more, if the rating was for accommodation only, they would have received full points, thank you!

Room Tip: Don't eat next door, see my next review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterinamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for a family wedding and we had stayed before.
The facilities were as you would expect from this type of hotel and the service was good. We had previously asked if we could have access to a room earlier that normal as we needed to freshen up after a long hot journey and this was no problem.
The rooms are very clean and bright and the bed very comfortable.
We will certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was good. Clean room, friendly staff and good location.

The restaurant is a mixed bag. We had a decent evening meal there, but the breakfast was terrible.

Like other reviewers have mentioned the service in the morning is absolutely terrible - people were waiting ages to have orders taken - as did we. It was so bad, that despite paying extra for a cooked breakfast, we only had (self serve) cereal and toast. Even that was challenging as things kept running out.

The breakfast is booked at the same time as the hotel - save yourself 9 quid and don't bother.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFShrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
376 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
9.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel

Address: 57 North Street, Horsham RH12 1RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $66 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy on your feet when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Horsham -you're opposite the station and only a ten minute walk from the historic centre and business destinations like Cogenco and RSA. Direct trains to London and Gatwick Airports are also a doddle if you need to step out further. Get in the picture at Horsham Museum and Art Gallery. Tie the knot at nearby Southlodge or place your bets at glorious Goodwood races. When you've enjoyed a relaxed dinner at the onsite Beefeater restaurant, hole up in your spacious room and super comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Premier Inn West Sussex
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel UK - West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing