We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful night's sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group. Firstly our room was like trying to sleep in a blast furnace, the wall thermostat didn't even work. We spoke to the duty manager who was nice enough and told us to use the fans provided. We did but after a while the hot air in room just circulated. We had the window wide open as well, this made no difference.

The room we were staying in No.53 overlooked a very busy road and traffic was constant until late, therefore to drown it out you had to close the window and slide but this was a problem because we were unable to keep cool.

We spoke to the duty manager again who moved us to the ground floor which was cool, what a relief. However during the night the people above us and others were walking loudly around their room for the good part of two hours.

In fairness to the duty manager he did refund the room for us which was in sticking to their guarantee which is good service.

The rest of our group complained in the morning about the temperatures in their rooms too. Interestingly enough we stayed in the Premier Inn at North Terminal Gatwick which was excellent and had air con, maybe a bit more investment into Horsham Premier Inn would be good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruggedadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 511 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This tired Premier Inn is very badly let down by its restaurant next door.

Stayed at Premier Inn Horsham last Friday 26/4/13. Premier Inn clean, servicable but TIRED. However, across the car park and within a 2 minute walking distance is the Beefeater - The Station, Horsham - where I had the unfortunate experience of dining, a disgusting, dirty restaurant where I was served a meal of chilli which had obviously come from a tin and been sitting under a hotplate for some time (it had a glaze on the top, normally where heat has been penetrating) until other meals for my party were prepared, which were also pretty grim! In one area of the restaurant either a member of staff or public had dropped either a huge plate of icecream or someone had been violently sick and vomited and the remains were obvious and not cleaned up. Staff were frazzled and unable to cope.

Next morning (unfortunately we had paid in advance of our stay for breakfast) we waited at the desk in the restaurant as advised to. We waited and we waited...... eventually my husband found a staff member who asked if we had booked as they were busy, having been told we didn't need to the previous evening and informed the staff of this we were finally given a table. However, when we went to the self-service for tea/coffee, surprisingly there were no cups, water or coffee. We then visited the cereal/fruit table, surprisingly there were no bowls or milk or fruit. We then visited the toast/crumpets table, surprisingly the bread was frozen and the toaster only toasted one side of the bread, with most people giving up! We then sat at a dirty table, floor filthy, serviettes under the table etc etc..... Ordered a cooked breakfast as it seemed easier, eventually after a very long time it appeared. We were soon put off, when the person at the next table returned her bacon as it had a wire or scouring pad fibre attached to it - must be the only place to be cleaned in the restaurant! The staff appeared uncaring and completely stressed, this place needs to be avoided at all costs! Never again................

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Welltravelled28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as we were attending a wedding in Horsham. The hotel is very convenient for the town centre which can be reached by a 10 minute walk through the park. The railway station is just across the road. Ample parking is behind the hotel. Our room was very clean and quiet. The staff on Reception were always helpful and friendly as were those making up the bedrooms. Meals are taken in the Beefeater next door which provided an excellent breakfast. In the evenings we chose to eat in the town centre as we wanted a more upmarket meal than the Beefeater could provide. This hotel is really good value but probably not suitable for a special occasion/treat. We would however stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richrun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am in the process of writing a letter to PI Head Office after my latest stay at their Horsham hotel. Sadly it seems that standards are slipping both in this PI and in the restaurant next door, the latter always having been a bit hit and miss but really poor this time.

Shabby carpet in bedroom, peeling plaster in bathroom, old vomit stains on bathroom wall. Room not serviced on second day of visit and inconsiderate female housekeeping staff shouting to colleagues in corridor immediately outside my room and the next day knocking on my door at 1130am despite again having a 'do not disturb' sign on the handle. Slamming doors as well.

Appalling breakfast service and food, resulting in me avoiding eating there for the remainder of my stay.

Rude female staff including at the bar, breakfast service and reception, where only a stony glare was given in place of a welcoming smile or hello. However, there were some exceptionally good staff and these are Kiefer, Chris and Emily.

This is likely to have been my last trip to Horsham PI for some time until standards improve.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the car park as quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here while in Horsham for a funeral.Must say after 7 hours of travelling,it was really nice to receive a freindly smile and warm welcome from the staff.The location is great just across the road from the station,dont worry you cant hear the trains.The room was spacious,bed was good,and shower fine as well.We ate at the Beefeater next door on our 2 nights,and had 2 good meals,the steaks were fantastic.Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: the wife suffers from a knee injury,and we found booking a disabled room on the ground floor was a g...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The rooms at the Premier Inn, Horsham, are as you tend to get at any Premier Inn, usual basic, clean, comfortable accommodation, however the attached Beefeater pub is a disaster zone, particularly the breakfast service. Due to travelling with family and arriving early evening, for convenience we paid for the meal deal package, so as this is part of the Premier Inn online offering, it will form part of this review, the meal package included evening meal and breakfast in the morning, evening meal was average, service slow, but food on the whole was OK. (Note its a limited menu and not the main restaurant menu when booking the package).

The breakfast service however was total and utter carnage, too few staff, mega slow service, the tables and the restaurant itself were dirty, the self service elements were not topped up, no cups or bowls, no bread, no fruit, you had to ask for everything to be topped up in order to actually get something to eat. Ordered a few items from the cooked breakfast in a hope that it would improve, only then to see food pile up at the pass whilst the kitchen staff looked disinterested, with the cooked items arriving after 30 to 40 mins and luke warm.

So use the Premier Inn as room only in my view at this one and avoid the Beefeater options!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-VCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arrived, tired and hungry, at 9.30 in the evening, with my reservation confirmation in hand.
Only to be told that my reservation had been cancelled - and they were full. No room at this Premier Inn for me!
The receptionist sorted out an alternative.
Next thing I get a notification that I'm being charged for a No Show! I explained what had happened and could prove that I was in Horsham that evening just after 9.30 - at least I was in the station across the road from the hotel, buying a train ticket to get to my alternative hotel. I got an assurance that the charge was being waived.
Next thing : my credit card statement two weeks later with a charge for the Horsham room.
I rang the hotel this morning, they promised to get back to me. Silence.
I have no idea what happened - why my room was cancelled, or why, if it were cancelled, I was being charged a No Show.
Still waiting - but one thing is for sure. Even though this hotel is very convenient for me, I won't bother them again.

Room Tip: Ring them the day before to make sure your room will be available
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we have failed to achieve this. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will ensure this is followed up with the Management Team. Thank once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
364 reviews
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
90 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
6.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel

Address: 57 North Street, Horsham RH12 1RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $72 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy on your feet when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Horsham -you're opposite the station and only a ten minute walk from the historic centre and business destinations like Cogenco and RSA. Direct trains to London and Gatwick Airports are also a doddle if you need to step out further. Get in the picture at Horsham Museum and Art Gallery. Tie the knot at nearby Southlodge or place your bets at glorious Goodwood races. When you've enjoyed a relaxed dinner at the onsite Beefeater restaurant, hole up in your spacious room and super comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Premier Inn West Sussex
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel UK - West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing