We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolo's - CLOSED

Piccolo's
Price range: $37 - $62
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Warnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Used to be Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

When it first opened years ago, it was the best! I think a change of hands has changed it. Food is still good but not as it used to be.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mine was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

we went here to a wedding reception and found the food really good and large portions only thing i didn't like was that 3 people had steaks no one was asked how they would like there steaks cooked they arrived rare and then was charged £50.00 to have them recooked to taste. thought that was a bit mean wine fine service great

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shazza285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Service indifferent. After two spending more than £100 we were asked to speed up our exit (we were the only customers) at 01:00 lunch time because they wanted to close. never again!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Fantastic owner fantastic food. I ate a buffolo mozzarella, and a selection of italian cold cuts fantastic. For main coarse I took a rib eye steak and my partner took the fresh tuna. Everything absolutly fantastic

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knight f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh Dear!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

After walking round Horsham and being told that there was an hour wait in most places we should have know as we climbed the stairs to find an empty dining room. The sensible decision would have been to leg it but no we were led into the front are where there were 3 other people.
We ordered a bowl of Olives (Hard) and a crab and avocado salad starter. The crab meat was covered in cheap Colmans Prawn Mayo sauce, 1/2 an avocado with some salad. My wife ordered Veal Milanese with Saute potatos and courgettes. When it arrived it was clearly deep fried and very greasy and she was unable to eat 1/2 of it. I also had Veal wrapped in parma ham with a sage sauce with saute potato and spinach. Potato not good, spianch at £3.00 as were the courgettes too smaller portions. Veal/ham OK. Sauce had a very distinct taste of watered down paxo stuffing.
The waiter asked my wife if her meal was ok she wasnt eating it. She said it was too greasy, he shrugged shoulders and walked away.
£56.00 this cost us including 2 glasses of wine and 1 beer.
My only advice to anyone considring going to eat here is ask yourself as you walk up the stairs how many hours do I have to work to pay for this meal?

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PipsSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing