We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best Food on the Hill

We have always struggled to find somewhere on the Hill that will take a group of more than 12 but... read more

Reviewed November 30, 2018
346lmc
,
London, United Kingdom
A great pub with one change needed

This review might duplicate a previous one I as I'm unsure if the original review was submitted. If... read more

Reviewed December 2, 2017
Unbias1
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
9
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting The Castle for years... a favourite in the summer when you can sit out in the courtyard and in the winter with its cosy open fireplace

The service is friendly, the beer well kept and a good selection of wines. On Christmas Day I even got my own mini bottle of prosecco!
We rarely eat there as we live nearby, but the food looks good, typical higher end pub grub.

I recommend it.. the trouble is that it is so popular it is hard to get a seat and service can be slow. Especially at the weekend

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank GilllB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Rubbish, Sunday roast day, Beef , Lamb, Pork, Chicken all sold out, only two desserts and run out of cheese and biscuits, very poor and not the first time. The only good thing was the beer.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 983acer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely roast dinner, kids roast available. Beef cooked to perfection. Wife had the trout, really tasty and well cooked. Excellent service, friendly, helpful staff.

A very pleasant meal in nice surroundings.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Good old fashioned English pub, great if you have some one visiting from abroad as it ticks all the boxes however apart from summer it is rather cramped and filled with older cleintele many from Harrow School. The food is good but expensive. Ham sandwich is approx £7.00 and the beer too is dearer than other local pubs in Harrow.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank JerryPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a brilliant gem in Harrow. Located in a brilliant spot, although parking is an issue, the food is top!
They have pub quiz nights too which is a bonus and you're looking for a good laugh.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank 13sheetaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews