We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best Food on the Hill

We have always struggled to find somewhere on the Hill that will take a group of more than 12 but... read more

Reviewed November 30, 2018
346lmc
,
London, United Kingdom
A great pub with one change needed

This review might duplicate a previous one I as I'm unsure if the original review was submitted. If... read more

Reviewed December 2, 2017
Unbias1
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
9
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The pub itself is pleasant as are the staff and the garden in good weather is great. For a pub, the menu isn't particularly good, trying to be different but is expensive and portion sizes not great.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MartinAmsterdam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

If you want a proper pub, rather than a hell hole of volume made lager and you are in Harrow then this is the place to go. The beer is fullers so you know what you are getting, and the food is good.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Tucked away in the side streets of Harrow-on-the-Hill, it must be one of Fullers best kept secrets. Best Fullers in the area. Good, well-kept ales, great solid pub food and a genuinely welcoming atmosphere. Tiny beer garden at the back which makes it a bit cramped but not an issue and the visit is enjoyable all round. I'd say it is probably one of the few pubs left in the area that has maintained the 'local pub' atmosphere and well worth it. Parking is a nightmare so either leave the car keys at home or be prepared to have to walk back up the hill a fair bit.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Always popular and good value food. Pleasant bar and serving staff. Good wholesome pub grub with a wide choice including vegetarian food which was enjoyed by one of our group who does not meat.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank kitshoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

My favourite part of Harrow! I've visited here a few times for a couple of quiet local drinks. The bar staff are lovely and welcoming. Robin (the bar man) was very polite & attentive, excellent service from him. This pub has a warm friendly atmosphere a smart cosy victorian pub, the pub surroundings are beautiful. A must see for any tourists visiting Harrow on the Hill, I haven't sampled the food menu yet but I could see that the food looked very appetising! Definitely recommended!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Jemmalee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews