We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, nothing special”

Frankie and Benny's
Ranked #236 of 354 Restaurants in Harrow
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I popped in here for lunch recently and we tried the lunch menu and smoothies. Our wraps were good with mediocre fries and the tiniest portion of coleslaw on the planet! The orange and passion fruit smoothie was mainly ice and a bit disappointing in flavour, not worth over £3. It was comfortable seating and we weren't rushed but I am not sure I would rush back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judge80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    28
    31
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food shame about the rest”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Food was great.

Service was poor and very slow.

Never asked if the table wanted another round of drinks.

Took such a long time to get the bill.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Went here the other day for a pre cinema evening meal with a friend. We thought an hour and a half would be more than enough to eat before our film however we ended up having to rush things. Our main meal took 40 minutes to arrive- my salmon pasta being a bit mean with the salmon. Our waiter spent about 20 minutes telling us our dinner would be coming soon. Desert came very quickly but when we asked for the bill our waiter said yes and didn't come back for another 15 minutes! By this point we were getting very concerned about time as our film was due to start.

As if the slow service wasn't enough, our waiter wasn't very nice. He kept pushing us to make more orders e.g. for extra drinks and ciabbata with my pasta (which I didn't realise cost extra), he had his hands on our shoulders several times and even asked how old we were! Very inappropriate.

It's a real shame because Frankie and Benny's should be a great place to go alongside a Cinema trip in Harrow- I love the variety on offer in the menu, but it seems like I can't be sure of a good experience if I go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jelly1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

this was our second time at f+b in harrow. all the staff were very nice and smiley. Food was good. we got menus straight away and orders taken as soon as. However, they wait between courses was ridiculous it was up to 1 hour at points. the restaurant was average full- not to many. There was nothing to talk about. The price was ridiculous also for the 4 of us it came to £100!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Cucumber Martini....Amazing!! Danilo is a cocktail making superstar!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The sevice was amazing! The food was also very amazing and the cocktails prepared by the lovely Danilo was very refreshing and tasteful! I will be back next week!

Helpful?
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing