We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal high Premier Inn standards!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

All typical for a Premier Inn: tea/coffee, large comfy beds, swift check-in, clean and tidy, well kept area, large free car-park, restaurant on-site, etc, etc,... Has air-conditioning in each room too.

Reception was particularly friendly and helpful (evening of Thursday 15th May).

Beefeater next door was OK. No dramas there. Breakfast was held at the Beefeater and was, I thought, of a particular high standard.

Hotel is a 15 minute walk from Harrow town centre.

Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Only complaint is that a very, very large group of students were staying here and we're very noisy until 1am. I just drew the short straw in being here in the wrong night!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great location 35 mis approx on tube into city,nnearest tube 2 hotel 2 mins across road.
Clean budget hotel, good breakfast, no fuss, easy online check in.
If staying for longer than 3 nights getting
Tube into city gets bit repetitive but suppose better than paying high prices to stop in city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Recommended, polite friendly staff, welcomes families, comfortable rooms with wifi access. Across the road from the Tube station, Secure car park, easy access, friendly pub environment for children, good choice of menu.




  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inns, but not this particular one before, but it fully meets the brand standard and is conveneint for the rail lines to London. Kenton Station, virtualy opposite the Beefer attached to the hotel, is on the Bakerloo Line (not running during the tube strike) but the Overground to London Euston is every 20 minutes. It's a bit slow, but you can go to Harrow & Wealdstone (one stop) and get a non-stop train to Euston. Alternatively, you can walk ten minutes to Northwick Park on the faster Metropolitan Line into Baker Street and Aldgate.

The hotel staff were friendly, and on check in I was even asked if I wanted help with my bags. Normally I say no, but I was in room 316 which was in the upper floors of the Beefeater building and I was pleased I accepted the offer as there were quite and few stairs and corridors to negotiate to get to the room, which was very clean and comfortable. Didn't notice any noise from passing trains, but if you're a light sleeper ask for a room away from the West Coast Main Line which pases through Kenton. I didn't try the Beefeater restaurant, and since on both nights I had late-finishing functions I was up late and walked over to the nearby Sainsbury's restaurant which was out the front of the hotel. All in all, a good experience, and accessible to central London without paying silly prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My second stay at this premier Inn - Good free car park and very welcoming team at the front desk.
THE PREVIOUS REVIEWER did not do any homework or READ the information available, Yes the Kenton tube is adjacent and it does take some time to reach central London.WHY NOT walk aross the road, up the main road a few metres and turn left down a leafy road,,,, 5 minutes to NORTHWICK PARK TUBE on the Metropolitan line just 3 stops to Baker St and the heart of the shopping area near Oxford St.

Our room was in original building, very spacious and a large bathroom too.
We did dien in London on this visit, but did have the continental breakfast in the hotel which was fine.

It IS ideal for WEMBLY - as Wembly Pk is on the Metropolitan line too.

Room Tip: USE THE NORTHWICK PARK tube station a five minute walk away rather than the Kenton Tube
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheshireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here Easter 2014, Hotel was your usual Premier Inn, clean, friendly and comfortable. We stayed as a family of four on a leisure trip to London. We usually stay at the Premier Inn at Wembley Stadium but on this occasion opted to stay at Harrow as the room only cost £29 (bargain !!), however the only criticism that we had was that it was at least 20 tube station stops to the centre of London and trains often terminated before the tube station at the Hotel (Kenton), meaning frequent train changes taking anything between 45-60 minutes each way. Hotel was good only difference between this one and previous Premier Inns that we have stayed at was that the cooked breakfast was not buffet style which seemed a bit daft as you could still eat as much as you liked but had to repeatedly keep asking for more.

Would recommend this hotel but not as a base for travelling into Central London.

Room Tip: Hotel is near a busy road, but we did not notice any noise from traffic, only slight noise you can h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanzarotelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Visited here for just the 1 night, staff on arrival were pleasant and nice atmosphere. On entering our double room we were met with a clean and comfy vibe and enjoyed the complimentary biscuits and various teas and coffee. Only problem was at might the trains travelling past at all hours was very noisy. The windows did not shut out much of this and it disturbed my sleep greatly. What was more annoying we were asked to turn our tv down earlier that evening which was not loud at all in my eyes. We could hardly hear it so gave up bothering to watch it. Would not visit again due to the noise of the train tracks which are directly behind this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.7 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,769 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing