We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms good, shame about rest” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“rooms good, shame about rest”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

as with most Premier inn chain rooms, this was clean and had the basic facilities, so reliable from that point of view. The location is good if you want to be next to a underground station (45-60 mins to central London, depend where you go). But there's nothing else to recommend it (mybe if you are by car the free parking next to hotel). It is next to a main line rialway - trains all through the night. It is next to main road on one side. The building is dull and uninviting. The place it is attached to where you are meant to eat breakfast is in need to demolish. The atmosphere is dark and dirty. The evening meal menu is micowave or quick fry material. The supervisory staff seem to operate by a regime of fear with the junior staff. Ok plavcce to stay if you really have to but I don't think anyone would stay here by choice

Room Tip: if you don't like a noisy night you need to get a room away from the rialway and from main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet yor expectations and I would like to apologise for all inconvenience. I would like to ensure you that your comment has been forwarded to our team and we will do our best to improve our service.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    362
    168
    60
    43
See reviews for
318
260
43
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Bedroom was a little tired compared to newer Premier Inns stayed in. The bed as always was very comfortable. You can hear the trains coming by, but this did not bother us.Staff helpful & friendly. Having a car park (free) adjacent was a major consideration when choosing a hotel for a stay in London, (to see a show at Wembley Arena.) Tube Station very close, & therefore handy to get into central London.45 minutes (including one line change) to get to Southwark, to visit Tate Modern. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. We always choose Premier Inn as our Budget Hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn and thank you for your feedback. I am very glad that you spent a nice time in London and your room was clean and comfortable and I hope we will see you again.
Thank you for your time to leave a comment.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

You know what you are going to get from premier inn, great value family room, free car parking, great location for tube from Kenton (right across road), not much choice to go and eat in the local area without driving, beefeater was ok.
This was a great base for a London family break which we took the wembley tour and spent time in central London
Could hear trains but didn't affect our sleep or put us off using the hotel again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn.
I am greatful for your feedback and I am happy that you had a lovely stay in our hotel. I am glad that we met your expectations and I hope we will see you saoon.
Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stay at this location regularly when on business . It has a car park attached so I can leave the car and catch the tube into the city. The tube is right next door. There is not excessive noise from the trains though - - they are quiet.
Rooms standard Premier inn fare - great beds clean rooms etc
Beefeater restaurant - food is nice.
Never had any issues with service

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn and thank you for your feedback.
I am extremly happy that you had a great stay and that you come back to stay in our hotel for your bussines. I am happy to hear that your room for comfortable and trains did not affect your stay.
I am looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Bedrooms comfy and clean as it is with all the premier inns that I have visited, but the restaurant very off putting. Dirty plates, cups and cutlery with dried food on them. I found this bit quite disgusting. Arrived for dinner at 7.25pm being told 30 mins waiting , 1 hr and 5 minutes later after asking twice we sat down, service took so long we only left the restaurant at 10.35pm, not what you want after a very tiring day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchboules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn and thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you had a lovely stay in the hotel but I would like apologise for the service at the restaurant. I would like to ensure you that your comment has been forwarded to our restaurant team and we will do our best to improve our service.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Premier Inn is never 'blow your socks off' marvellous- it just is what it is!! I stayed here recently on business. Unfortunately my initial check in was a little early- it was snowing outside and the welcome matched the weather outside (although the bitter breeze was more evident in the welcome I got than outside). Granted I was early for check in but some reception staff are a little more warm in the way they tell you this!

Once I was checked in (at the right time) the customer service was brilliant. I hadn't realised that Premier Inn had a policy on lone women but the guy who checked me in happened to mention this - very impressed!

I was allocated a quiet room in the main building- roomy and clean.

The staff froom hereonin were brilliant- couldn't do enough and I was greeted with a really cheery 'GOOD MORNING' on my first morning there that put a little spring in my step. The beds at Premier Inns are always really comfy and this was no exception, quiet rom, despite facing the main road. I really enjoyed my stay here in the end. Its really close to Harrow station and there is a lovely Indian restaurant (and a Sainsburys) over the road.

Great location for access to the tube. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that doesn't face the train track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helensuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrowPremierINN, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at London Harrow Premier Inn and thank you for your feedback.
I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay at the end of the day but I would like to apologise for not a very warm welcome and I can ensure that I will do my best to improve our service on reception desk. Thank you once again for your time to leave a comment for our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolanta Kulakowska
Reception Team Leader
London Harrow Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Don't ever stay at this hotel.
After my vehicle was broken into even the management said "yeah the rooms get broken into too"
Even though the car park is barriered the manager pushed the button to let the thieves out of the car park and now i am in a long battle with "Premier Inn" to get any kind of customer service?
This place is absolutely appalling?

Room Tip: Book into Edgeware. Its worth the extra drive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate this issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests vehicles. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing