We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing for a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Disappointing for a Premier Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is located right next to an underground and inter city rail line with trains running throughout the night. If you are not used to a lot of external noise, do not expect an undisturbed night. The hotel does have good parking facilities. If you do book this hotel try to get a room away from the rail lines.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    375
    173
    61
    44
See reviews for
331
268
44
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night with the purpose of seeing a show in central London. Very convenient location with the overground/underground less than 200 metres away. Rooms used were quiet, spotlessly clean and suitably appointed. The meal taken in the adjacent Beefeater was good quality and good value for money. The whole experience did not break the bank and we would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting London. A good choice without paying central London prices. Free parking is a bonus.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We wanted somewhere with free parking that allowed us to visit London. The hotel has a free car park, and is two minutes walk from Kenton underground station which has regular trains into london (takes about 30 mins) - £41 Oyster card for each adult allowed us to travel on any London transport for a week, and kids travel free.
Hadn't stayed in Premier Inn before but very impressed and will stay again. Excellent Family room, with kids on proper beds, not a sofa bed that you find in many places. All staff made us feel welcome, and made sure we had a great stay - a nice change from some hotels we've stayed in.
Breakfast is available at an additional cost but kids eat free which is excellent value for a family, and the food was very good. There is a Beefeater restaurant on site if required (we didn't eat there so can't comment)
Premier Inn website mentions the potential noise from busy road and train line. We heard no noise from the road, and although we could hear the trains, they never disturbed us or woke us up even though our room overlooked the train line, so don't be put off by this.
Definitely recommend staying in this Premier Inn if you aren't bothered about being in central London, and if this is typical of all Premier Inns, would have no problem booking again at another location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in October. Kenton tube station across the road but I would advice the 5-10 minute walk to Northwick Park station as the is on a quicker tube line. Room spacious and clean - usual premier inn. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Was worried about hearing trains in the night because I'm a light sleeper but didn't need to worry. Our room was next to the train line and they didn't distrube us. Free car parking was great as a lot of other hotels had a charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leyland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really handy for Wembley by car or rail. We were up for the NFL game. Family room small and dingy but clean. Hotel right on busy railway but noise ok. Pub next door was a typical Beefeater. Miserable staff at night, no cask ale, crisps or nuts and flat lager. Avoid. This is hard as we couldn't find a local.
The Breakfast was goo however with wonderful pleasant staff. Best poached eggs I've ever had, cooked freshly to order. Do premier Inn run the Breakfasts and not the pub?
Would return however as its great for Wembley and was a great £39 for 3 of us.

Room Tip: Stay in a posh hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
249 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at reception to find the room wasn't ready so agreed to come back later. The reception area wasn't the usual bright cheerful area you expect from Premier Inn. Called into adjacent pub, a Beefeater and found it very dull, dark and lacking atmosphere.

The station adjacent to the hotel doesn't have trains to Wembley. We were directed to another station about 5-10 mins walk away.

The car park had several security signs, with a security barrier to get in and out. The hotel rooms are in a separate block to the reception and are accessed with your key. All this made me feel nervous - I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling alone or with just children.

When we checked in and went to room there was a cleaner just finishing off. The room was ok - but again dull and dark. On the plus side they had given us 3 cups and the child bed was comfortable.

We were going to an event at Wembley - and chose to go home rather than stay here.

In summary the pub / reception and rooms need to be brightened up. I felt that there must be security issues with the car park and felt that the fact that the rooms are not accessed via reception could lead to other security issues - so would advise single travellers to find somewhere else. This experience will not put me off Premier Inn but I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location for Wembley Stadium.

Title says it all!
Close to Kenton Tube station and 10min walk to Northwick station, 20-25min tube ride to Central London, Sainsbury’s 2min walk away, can’t really argue that for the price this place will be hard to beat. Room was nice enough what you would expect from Premier Inn, beefeater pub/restaurant next door. There is train noise but to be honest we didn’t find it that bad once you got used to the super fast Virgin trains, but I live near some railway tracks anyway so I’m used to noise at night.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing