We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time good, 2nd time bad, 3rd time excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Chester Uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“1st time good, 2nd time bad, 3rd time excellent!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel ( see previous reviews)! I had spoken to manager regarding our last stay and requested a room in main building as it is newer/cleaner and nicer overall, we were travelling with friends and requested that we had adjacent rooms and that I wished for extra duvets on the mattress as I find them hard, all these requests were fullfilled without hesitation! When we arrived our rooms were not ready but they gave us another room that we could use to store our belongings. Went in to London on the Kenton line which is 2-3 min walk across the road, returned about 10pm and went to our rooms which were now ready, I still found my mattress hard and asked at front desk for more quilts which were quickly supplied with a smile from the little guy on the desk, he was so helpful and accomodating, he is one of the most helpful and pleasant front desk people I have come across!! Had breakfast the next morning, which is located in the same building on the upper floor accessed by a lift, adults paid and 2 kids ate free, it was ok, plenty of choice of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, toast, pastries and cooked breakfast, for the money we paid it was good but have had better cooked breakfasts although it filled us up for the day, waiter was helpful although did smell quite unpleasant for a waiter serving food :( . Rooms were clean, warm and cosy, didnt here any railway noise or trains as we were on opposite side to train track as requested!! bathroom was also clean, plenty of hot water and towels, air con in room, we had ground floor room which was fantastic as no lift for carrying luggage upstairs! This hotel is ideal for commuting to London as its 25 min from Kenton station to main sightseeing london, you can stay 2 nights here for the price you will pay for 1 night in central london, definatly worth the short trip on train to gain an extra day!! Would definatly return and recommend.

Room Tip: Room 9 on lower floor in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessChesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    373
    173
    61
    44
See reviews for
329
267
44
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Visiting London for a family birthday reunion, we wanted somewhere economical, convenient for public transport to central London and with parking facilities for those coming by car. Premier Inn Harrow fulfilled all those needs, with Bakerloo Line and Overground to Euston across the road and local bus services as well; the supermarket was useful too.

The room was of normal very high Premier Inn standard, with only a couple of minor niggles: there was only one chair in the room for two guests (promptly remedied when we requested a second chair), there appeared to be a patch of black mould on the bathroom ceiling, and a defective light in the bathroom remained defective for our 6 nights' stay. It would have been helpful to have written instructions on using the telephone, TV and setting the A/C. Otherwise, our accommodation was very clean and well-supplied. Workmen were fitting new windows in the bedrooms of the annexe, though they were very tidy and caused us no disturbance.

Usual Premier Inn breakfasts were available in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant, which meant braving the elements to get there from the annexe. One or two items of crockery were not very clean, something we had also noticed at another Beefeater Restaurant previously - perhaps the dishwashers needed more detergent, or could it be due to the shape of milk-jugs, etc?. The breakfast staff were friendly and attentive, even bringing a birthday candle to our table! Service in the evening in both the bar and restaurant was unfortunately less efficient during our stay.

The full English breakfast was good value for money, as always. The same cannot be said of the Continental breakfast, which could be improved with a small selection of cheese and cold cuts. As a diabetic, I am limited as to the amount of carbohydrate in my diet, i.e. bread, jams, cereals. The fresh fruit salad was very welcome, however.

Service in Reception was impeccable.

A small number of restaurants were situated in the vicinity of the hotel, and we heartily recommend the "Man Chui" Chinese Restaurant if you want a change from Beefeater fare, without having to travel far.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line: we found room 34 in the annexe was convenient, on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greytaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

While I must admit, being next to the train tracks did get a bit noisy at times, it was very convenient having a station practically right across the street. The room was clean and of moderate size and the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a hallway so it was a little larger than some of the other rooms inhabite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Travelled down to Wembley to see a Rugby Union match and decided to stay at the Premier Inn in Harrow because of the value for this hotel. It was a good choice as it was only short walk to Northwick Park tube station which only took 5 - 10 minutes to get to Wembley. The staff at Premier Inn were friendly and accommodating as we arrived early and was able to check in early, The Beefeater Restaurant is a good place to have breakfast and dinner and serves good food. There is not much choice of other restaurants in the area as they are mainly foreign takaways. You may need ear plugs if you have a room at the rear of the hotel as the train line is very noisy

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarissa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed one night as we were attending an event locally the following morning. The room was usual Premier Inn type (very comfortable bed!) It was a long trek down corridors and up three flights of stairs (I think) with no lift - we were offered a room lower down but thought upstairs might be quieter judging by others' comments, and in fact we did not hear much noise at nigh once the traffic on the busy road had tailed off. It is very close to a railway line but our room did not face it. There is ample car parking - the car park full of warnings about car crime, so presumably this is a problem, but nothing happened to our car. All arrangements including booking very efficient. Food in the adjacent Beefeater was also fine for our purposes, friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family on a Friday and Saturday night in December 2011 for a weekend trip to London to see The Lion King. Having searched all of the more central hotels for a decent rate we booked 'Harrow' for £39 a night. Living in the Worcsetershire and travelling down the M40 this is an ideal location, just 20 mins off the A40 with a free car park where we could leave the car and our bags all day on Sunday whilst we went back into town. Kenton tube station is just across the road, as is a Sainsburys supermarket which is ideal for topping up on nibbles. Kenton tube station, on the Bakerloo line, is just 40 minutes from Picadilly Circus, Charing Cross and theatreland with no changes.

The hotel is a fairly average Premier Inn. As with most Premier Inn's the rooms accommodate 4 reasonably well, the beds are comfy and the bathroom has a great shower. The staff were polite and helpful. We were lucky to have a room facing the car park on the opposite side of the hotel from the railway line but could hear the trains going past on the West Coast Main Line when the window was open.

Breakfast was pretty good, except the coffee which was served in thermos jugs. It was supposed to be Costa Coffee but tasted more like instant. The 2 staff on duty were run off their feet but coped well. One told me that they had lots of people turning up for breakfast who hadn't booked so they had no idea how many to expect. I was guilty of that because Premier Inn take your money for the breakfast when you book the room without offering any discount or ability to cancel if you change your mind. Not pre-booking allows me to turn up and pay on the day. If I decide not to have breakfast I haven't lost my money. Similarly if for any reason I cannot make the trip I haven't lost the cost of breakfast as well as the cost of the room.

Suggestion to Kelly Latham from Social Media at Premier Inn: rather than cutting and pasting bland generic responses to reviewers who have genuine complaints and suggestions perhaps you could propose offering a discount and/or cancellation option for pre-booking breakfast . Sorry to get on my soapbox but if Premier Inn are going to respond to reviews the least they can do is address the specific comments made.

So all in all an average Premier Inn in a convenient place at a good price. I wouldn't have stayed here if I could have stayed closer to Central London for the same money but I couldn't. Having said that I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98ajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel was described as having possible noise from the railway station across the road but the noise problem comes from the track running along side of the hotel. If you have to stay here do not stay in rooms 122 or 123 or any adjacent rooms as the noise and vibration from the trains is quite bad till they stop at midnight but then they start again at about 3 in the morning. This hotel might well suit a train spotter but not somebody who has to get up to go to work rested.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0121raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,137 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.2 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing