We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and welcoming staff.very good value for money.would highly recommend staying here.this is our 2nd visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
torfaen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly and welcoming staff.very good value for money.would highly recommend staying here.this is our 2nd visit.”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

this is our second time staying in Harrow, and have enjoyed both visits.staff friendly and welcoming both in hotel and food area (which is in an attached Beefeater).only problems we encountered were problem with toaster, and sausages burnt for two days, and our bed sheets had not been changed during our 4 night stay, but nothing major to complain about. on the whole a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.would highly recommend and we would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorfaenSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    387
    181
    67
    47
See reviews for
352
283
48
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just arrived back from staying here for 3 nights. We had a room away from the railway track. The room size was just about right for a couple. The rooms looked a bit tired and the entrance to the room/reception was similar. The bathroom was small, with a shower and bath. We heard only a whooshing noise from the trains in the background, which did not keep us awake at all, and we slept very well indeed. The staff were friendly. English was not the first language.

Breakfast in the restaurant was good, and all you could eat. Fried eggs are cooked to order, and you help yourself to the rest. Traveling into London was 30 mins to Euston, and 40 mins to Elephant & Castle. When visiting London in the past we have stopped at Borehamwood P.I., which truly sparkles with cleanliness and newness, although we would have no hesitation is stopping here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

i am regular visitor to this hotel, it has a nice resturant beef eater and a pub . two stations are very close by kenton stn and north wick park stn. gng to wembley stadium u take metropolitan line from northwick park to wembley park . breakfast at this hotel is good also it also has a wending machines which serves from drinks to choclates , biscuits,and ice cream . staff is very good also . a good night sleep is guarnteed and all rooms are non smoking. a big bathroom but shower is very low powered . sainsbury super market is close by .

what you dont get is porter service or no room service and first building has not lifts . but rooms are spacious and clean .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sandip28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn Harrow for four nights in June 2010. The room was very clean but not large, the bathroom was clean and small. There were no problems with noise, and the hotel appears to have good sound insulation. The employees at the reception desk were very helpful, polite and friendly.

The internet was not free, and not cheap. Around £5 per hour, around £12 per 24 hours with unlimited MB.

The only negative experience was in the Beefeater restaurant, where we ventured for dinner on our first evening. Having first sat down in the lounge we were advised to have a seat in the restaurant area for food.

We duly went into the restaurant and sat at one of the many empty tables. We were told by a middle aged lady (?waitress ?hostess ?manager) "There is actually a queue of people waiting for tables and you can't just sit down".

She felt it appropriate to proclaim this across the room, rather than coming over to us to say this. There was no sign indicating to wait to be seated, nor was there any visible queue. Nor was there anybody to ask or direct us at the entrance.

She then said that it would be at least another half hour before we could get a place, in an attitude that suggested we shouldn't bother waiting.

Anyway we left the Beefeater restaurant and didn't go back for the rest of the week. There are very good restaurants in Harrow on the Hill, worth the ten minute walk away.

But apart from that, the staff in the Premier Inn itself were fantastic.

The hotel suits people who are travelling on business, which we were, or as a stop over on a long journey.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed three nights at the beginning of June and I have to say it was really good. Staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. You can hear trains from the nearby station but it is not intrusive at all and didn't wake my wife or my children. The breakfasts were good with a large choice to eat. The beefeater got evening meals was really good. We ate there every night and staff and food were both great. Friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apdubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was my third time staying in this hotel so i thought it was about time i wrote a review as i always go back to it,its a typical Premier Inn so you pretty much get what you pay for...but saying that its always clean,and the staff are very nice.On my last trip i arrived at 7.00 in the morning(check in is not till 2) but they did have a room and gave it to me straight away.They don't have a restaurant but theres a Beef eater bar and restaurant at the front and the food is always spot on.The tube station is across the road and the bus stop is just up from that,5 mins to Harrow town centre.There's also a huge Sainsbury's across the road for all those bits and pieces.the only down side is the trains running by it,but they do their best to less the noise,all in all i wouldn't hesitate in staying again....am pretty sure i will.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Okay place to stay.
Compared to other Premier Inns it seems quite old and/or dated.
Had trouble with television reception but guess is related to closeness of rail lines.
Great connections with buses and trains e.g Pizza Express, Nandos, Sainsburys (walking distance), Vue cinema and McDonalds all a sort bus ride away.
Room was ok, but view I could see a wall and another room.
Bathroom very small compared to other Premier Inns I have stayed in.
Travellers bar is literally across the parking area with the restaurant.
Staff were ok.
Did have some rudeness with member of staff serving behind bar.
Did look at food menu but decided against as did hear two families state they have ordered and their food has not arrived and/or those ordering after them are already dining. Travellers bar and restaurant is not only used by Premier Inn residents but also for general public.
Personally I don't think I will be staying here again but was okay for one night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfklhr_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing