We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn Harrow for four nights in June 2010. The room was very clean but not large, the bathroom was clean and small. There were no problems with noise, and the hotel appears to have good sound insulation. The employees at the reception desk were very helpful, polite and friendly.

The internet was not free, and not cheap. Around £5 per hour, around £12 per 24 hours with unlimited MB.

The only negative experience was in the Beefeater restaurant, where we ventured for dinner on our first evening. Having first sat down in the lounge we were advised to have a seat in the restaurant area for food.

We duly went into the restaurant and sat at one of the many empty tables. We were told by a middle aged lady (?waitress ?hostess ?manager) "There is actually a queue of people waiting for tables and you can't just sit down".

She felt it appropriate to proclaim this across the room, rather than coming over to us to say this. There was no sign indicating to wait to be seated, nor was there any visible queue. Nor was there anybody to ask or direct us at the entrance.

She then said that it would be at least another half hour before we could get a place, in an attitude that suggested we shouldn't bother waiting.

Anyway we left the Beefeater restaurant and didn't go back for the rest of the week. There are very good restaurants in Harrow on the Hill, worth the ten minute walk away.

But apart from that, the staff in the Premier Inn itself were fantastic.

The hotel suits people who are travelling on business, which we were, or as a stop over on a long journey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 993 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed three nights at the beginning of June and I have to say it was really good. Staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. You can hear trains from the nearby station but it is not intrusive at all and didn't wake my wife or my children. The breakfasts were good with a large choice to eat. The beefeater got evening meals was really good. We ate there every night and staff and food were both great. Friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apdubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This was my third time staying in this hotel so i thought it was about time i wrote a review as i always go back to it,its a typical Premier Inn so you pretty much get what you pay for...but saying that its always clean,and the staff are very nice.On my last trip i arrived at 7.00 in the morning(check in is not till 2) but they did have a room and gave it to me straight away.They don't have a restaurant but theres a Beef eater bar and restaurant at the front and the food is always spot on.The tube station is across the road and the bus stop is just up from that,5 mins to Harrow town centre.There's also a huge Sainsbury's across the road for all those bits and pieces.the only down side is the trains running by it,but they do their best to less the noise,all in all i wouldn't hesitate in staying again....am pretty sure i will.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Okay place to stay.
Compared to other Premier Inns it seems quite old and/or dated.
Had trouble with television reception but guess is related to closeness of rail lines.
Great connections with buses and trains e.g Pizza Express, Nandos, Sainsburys (walking distance), Vue cinema and McDonalds all a sort bus ride away.
Room was ok, but view I could see a wall and another room.
Bathroom very small compared to other Premier Inns I have stayed in.
Travellers bar is literally across the parking area with the restaurant.
Staff were ok.
Did have some rudeness with member of staff serving behind bar.
Did look at food menu but decided against as did hear two families state they have ordered and their food has not arrived and/or those ordering after them are already dining. Travellers bar and restaurant is not only used by Premier Inn residents but also for general public.
Personally I don't think I will be staying here again but was okay for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfklhr_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Previous reviews of this hotel often mention the noise from the adjacent rail line..........they are not wrong. The back of the the hotel is only separated from the line by a small car park, and when you first arrive the noise is disturbing. Fortunately we were allocated a room on the other eastern side of the hotel and noise from the trains was minimal. There is a busy Beefeater restaurant adjoining the hotel and visiting diners did make some noise occasionally. Room we had was next to a stairwell so there was some clomping about at times. The room was usual Premier Inn style clean, comfortable and roomy. We asked for a twin and got a double bed and a single bed as well. Reception staff were very pleasant and always smiling despite their long shifts. We paid for a Premier breakfast ( taken in the Beefeater) and had as much to eat as we liked. The hot grill was always well stocked and staff very attentive and efficent. We also had an evening meal in The Beefeater and despite it being very busy we never had to wait for a thing, giving the impression it was extremely well run and had good staff. Food was cooked to perfection. The local area is a ilttle down beat, just local small shops and takeaways but there is a large Sainsburys five minutes walk away for any necessaries you need. The Kenton underground is almost across the road and is served by the Bakerloo line and within ten minutes walk there is Norhtwick Park underground served by the Metropolitan line both give great access to Central London and for us this time Wembley Park. We had a great stay here despite our team's performance and would always consider this hotel for our next visit to London.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wobbler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Really couldn't fault the room, completely as described. I was also impressed by the cleanliness. Breakfast was good, although I would recommend more staff when the hotel is busy. On one of the mornings of my stay there was also rugby squad staying but only three hard working staff (2 waiting and one chef). The only downside is that because I booked at short notice I paid a higher rate so value for money could have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times when visiting Wembley,and cannot recommendit highly enough. Whilst "chain" hotels may appear bland at times the facilities here are absolutely fine,rooms and cleanliness are faultless, only problem could be noise associated with proximity to rail lines in some rooms,but the hotel are honest about this.Staff and integral Beefeater do everything one would expect.

Tube station is opposite offering regular service to Wembley and Euston (25 mins).

I would definetly return,and hope todosoin the near future!

Room Tip: try and stay away from side near railway
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.7 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,725 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing