We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Homely & friendly place good value for your money"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Brent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Harrow B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Homely & friendly place good value for your money"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We are the repeat customers from Canada. We like the atmospher of this cottage type hotel that has : clean rooms, polite staff, close to restaurants, tube station and various bus services. We will stay again when visiting family in London.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
40
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel was quite small, however didn't spend much time in there only to sleep and have breakfast, spend 3 nights here mainly to get to wembley arena.
Rooms were clean, comfortable and basic just what was needed. Rooms quiet and beds comfy, so will get a decent nights sleep.
The breakfast was ok, we paid for cooked breakfast, which was very basic tastless and full of grease, the room was literally like a kitchen/diner at home watching the chef cooking. We had the continental breakfast for the remaining of the stay. While we was there, the chef was also the receptionist, he was they only guy there to serve everybody in the mornings, there were a few more staff in the evenings.
We were able to order a pizza to the hotel and allowed to eat it in our room.
So pros and cons.
Hotel is close to wembley arena, 15 min walk to preson road tube station (2mins on bus, bus stop just outside), then next stop down to wembley.

Next time we go to an event at wembley, I wouldnt come back here, I would stay closer to wembley itself, but if you are on a tight budget, it will do.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boppinbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

The Brent hotel is a small hotel outside London. However, you are in London with the Tube (via the Preston Road station, 15 minutes walk from the hotel) and close to the Wembley stadium.

It's a very quiet hotel: we didn't notice there were at least 7 other rooms booked until the first morning when 7 other couples/families joined us for breakfast. The breakfast area, rooms and corridors are quite small. However, a couple and a small kid (3yo) can easily sleep together in the big bed. Although small, we can easily move in the bathroom (that includes a shower, a sink and a wc, all clean when we arrived). Given that we were there for London and not to stay in the room, it was ok.

The big disappointment came from the breakfast. It looks like everything is canned and nothing is fresh: cheese portions in plastic wrapping, bread from the plastic bag, jam also in plastic bag, juice from the cheap bottle, even coffee tasted a bit of plastic.

In summary: good value if you only sleep there ; avoid the breakfast if you can.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet. From the second floor, you can see Wembley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jepoirrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

The hotel had a nice atmosphere: the owner on reception was available, polite and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable with a very large bed. The continental breakfast was maybe a bit basic for my taste; cooked breakfast was £5 extra. Preston road subway station was 10 minutes on foot from the hotel and travel time to the city centre of London (Picadilly) was 15-20 minutes by tube. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel If you are staying in that area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We only stayed at The Brent Hotel for one night but it was perfectly located for Wembley Arena. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the tube and not far on tube from the centre of London. The hotel was clean and the shower was excellent, just what we need after travelling and a day spent walking around the shops. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is very good, we opted for the cooked english breakfast which is worth the extra £5. Any one who is looking for a independent hotel located near to Wembley then don't look any further that The Brent Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

7 minute walk from the tube but very easy. staff were all lovely and the room was warm and quiet. breakfast was basic but fine but if you want a cooked breakfast its only £5 cooked by a very sweet lad. there was lots of parking space for anyone with a car.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Quite, clean and friendly. Modern décor, large comfortable bed plenty of storage, loads of clean towels and the shower had some real pressure. The only criticism for this hotel I may have was that the room was a little too warm but opening the window for a while resolved that.

We stayed here for a single night because of a sports event at Wembley Stadium.

We walked to the stadium from the Brent and it took 30 minutes although it’s a 10 minute walk to the tube station and 30 seconds to the bus stop where the 204 will take you to Wembley Park.

Would recommend the Brent.

Room Tip: £5 breakfast upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
1.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingsland Hotel
Kingsland Hotel
#625 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brent Hotel

Property: The Brent Hotel
Address: 165 Preston Hill | Kenton, Harrow HA3 9UY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brent Hotel is set in a quiet location, a 30 minute train ride from central London. It has a garden and free parking. The nearest Tube station is Preston Road. The Brent Hotel is only 30 minutes’ drive from Heathrow Airport and 30 minutes’ walk to Wembley Stadium. The rooms are decorated in neutral colours. They have a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel has a spacious dining room as well as a garden. Wi-Fi is available at an additional cost. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to Preston Road and the Kingsbury area, which offer cafes, restaurants, health clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Brent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brent x Harrow
The Brent Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing