We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHUCK THIS”
Review of Chuck Burger Bar

Chuck Burger Bar
Ranked #31 of 354 Restaurants in Harrow
Price range: $26 - $51
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
london
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CHUCK THIS”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

OH DEAR. Slightly tacky and neding a clean up. Burgers made on the premises, but very average. Cocktails undrinkable. Apparently the barman was experimenting!!
Bar area at front . Looks like a place for the younger set to meet up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harrowgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    107
    62
    32
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Brunch!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went as a family on a sunny Sunday and managed to get the seating outside on the artificial turf! Hot day meant we went for the milkshakes and were not disappointed - thick, creamy and very tastey. For food we ordered the popeye's artichoke dip, taco bean salad, stacked pancakes, french wedge, truffle egg toast, seasoned fries, bandito bean burger, nachos etc - all were excellent. So no desserts were needed!

Overall - good food/drink, large portions but most of all impeccable service!!

What more could anyone want?

Will go back!

Bill came to £12 p/p

PS First restaurant that I've been to that has shared toilets!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LUFC_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ten times better than GBK and other places similar.
Tastes great, amazing portions , impeccable service !!

What more could anyone want.

Went for a party and I am already planning my next trip back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank locolika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun place - good food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The no reservations policy (for parties less than 8 people) meant we had a 45min wait on a Friday night for a table for 2 - but we had a drink at the bar while we waited. Fun atmosphere, good food, not the cheapest but on par with other restaurants in the area. Just one criticism - please bring back the peanut butter milkshakes!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & cocktails”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I were really impressed, he loves burgers to be cooked how he likes them and not to be told they have to be medium to well done. The food was excellent as was the cocktails, its good not to have to travel to far to get a decent cocktail. Prices good as was the service and atmosphere, will be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lintel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck Burger Bar also viewed

Harrow, Greater London
 
Pinner, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to Chuck Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing