We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent feel”

Shree Krishna Vada Pav
Ranked #20 of 389 Restaurants in Harrow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Fine street food with an authentic feel and excellent service and value that helps you think that you might be in Mumbai.

Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKVP1, Manager at Shree Krishna Vada Pav, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Phil K ,

Thank you for appreciating our Mumbai local food . We are happy you liked our service and food which we mainly focus on . Hoping to serve you soon.

ManyThanks,
Team SKVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Vada pav was worst,no not hygienic place
This place is specially for vada pav, we were so much excited to try vada pav however the taste of vada pav here literally disappointed us.
Misal was also not that good

Thank Aditi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKVP1, Manager at Shree Krishna Vada Pav, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Aditi P ,

We are really sorry that you had bad experience at SKVP .Can you please contact us on contactskvp@gmail.com . We take your feedback very seriously and we try to improve on certain things .Please give us one more chance to serve you .

Many Thanks ,
Team SKVP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Food was better when the Interiors werent Posh..Too much thought has gone on the Interiors and the quality of food is suffering..Except for the Vada Pav rest all was Average.I would prefer Sri Sai Vada Pav at Rayners Lane.

Thank Munawar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKVP1, Manager at Shree Krishna Vada Pav, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Munawar T,

Thank you for giving us your feedback . We are really sorry you had bad experience at SKVP. Please drop us you number we would like to know what went wrong and can improve on certain things .We believe in giving our patrons best service and good food . Hoping to serve you soon .

Many Thanks ,
Team SKVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to place many of times and am glad to say they never disappoint.
Have traveled 30miles to have their signature “vada par”. Although didn’t just stop there went all the way with Misal par, sev-puri, Dali-puri, grilled sandwich... mmmhhhh.....

Now since they have upgraded their Harrow branch... it’s bigger and better.

Kudos to the hard working, honest and lovely staff....

Amazing taste, Brilliant service...

Wonder when will they expand towards out of M25...

Thank BHAVISHARDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKVP1, Manager at Shree Krishna Vada Pav, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear BHAVISHARDI ,

Thank you for writing such kinds words about SKVP and food . Reviews like this motivates us to give our best . We are happy you liked new look of our outlet at the same time our food . Thank you once again and hoping to serve you soon .Hopefully very soon we expand and come much more closer to your location .

Many Thanks ,
Team SKVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Food for the soul! Worth taking those 3 buses from Esher all the way to Hounslow, just for that delectable batata vada in that pao, with those chutneys n that garlic powder. A fried chilli to complete ur mumbai experience! The punjabi samosa was superlative. So were the ragda pattice, cheese sandwiches and surprisingly, even the idlis served with green and red chutneys. If i was forced to find a fault, id say i wudnt expect those spring roll-like samosas in a place otherwise so authentic ( not the punjabi samosas- they were great. The other ones weren't). The jalebis were pretty crisp too. Dal kachoris were technically sound-very khasta n well filled. The filling was a little underseasoned n therefore underwhelming. The chai was also top notch masala type n very satisfying. You could see that nasha, that intoxication of being fed ur own kind of food on every single diners face around. The guy at the till was cheerful n indulgent with a bit of banter too, unfazed by the snaking queue. Loved the atmosphere! Cant wait to visit again!!

Thank 197ruchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKVP1, Manager at Shree Krishna Vada Pav, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear 197ruchis,

Thank you for writing detailed review about our food and service. We are happy you liked our food ,service and the atmosphere . We try to give similar taste which we get in Mumbai. Please explore our menu and try new dishes .Hoping to serve you soon .

Many Thanks ,

Team SKVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shree Krishna Vada Pav also viewed

 
Greenford, Ealing
Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to Shree Krishna Vada Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing