We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great price”

The Vintage Restaurant
Ranked #127 of 351 Restaurants in Harrow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great price”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had dinner while staying in Harrow for a family visit. We enjoyed the quality of the food and the variety available. We'll definitely return when in the area visiting in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurieOTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    7
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food and Very Friendly owners”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Four of us visited the Vintage on Saturday night the restaurant was packed and very busy it was our first time at the vintage and the food was amazing, we had travelled from Hatfield and Stanmore to sample the dishes and we were very impressed.
Mr and Mrs Patel made us all welcome and made sure that we left very happy, we will definately be returning very soon, Anyone who wants a very good Indian meal go and give this restaurant a try
The flavours and taste of all our dishes were great and the meat was so tender melted in the month well done to the Vintage see you soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marky17168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nearly overcharged by 20%”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If this was just a food review I would give about 4 maybe 4.5. The food was very good, not the best I have tasted but very good. However, I don't think any of the staff know how to smile, no warmth at all. Service was functional only. I checked our bill when it came as the total seemed very high. The bill was added up almost 20% over and then had ten percent service added on to compound the error. I asked for it to be checked as the items were all correctly listed and priced. It came back duly corrected with NO apology for attempting to over charge us. I don't know if it was an accident or not, I would have expected an apology if it was an accident. The whole demeanour of the staff undermined the good food here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best curry in the UK”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have been going to the vintage for about 5 years, and the food and service is first class. Our visit last night was no difference. Every dish is out of this world.

Ive been to hundreds of curry houses in the UK and so far The Vintage is by far the best.

I recommend that you try everything and let Mr or Mrs Patel choose a selection of starters for you, they are always fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richwigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good local”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Long established restaurant with good quality food. Good choice for vegetarians too. Parking is free on the streets after 6.30 pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tushi10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vintage Restaurant also viewed

 
Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
 

Been to The Vintage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing