We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CRESCENT HOTEL”
Review of Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“CRESCENT HOTEL”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here overnight while watching a show at wembley arena (4miles away) for the money its great. Nice clean tidy room Kamal the owner very honest and friendly. For a cheap clean and safe place to stay this tixks all the boxes. Would use again if in area.

Room Tip: ask for room 203 i belive its the besthey have
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank c4r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
11
20
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Disinterested staff when I arrived. Room was tiny, shower designed for a mouse. Clean and comfy though and I slept well. Only one member of staff serving and cooking breakfast for the guests in the morning, as well as attending to reception and she tried to do her best for everyone. She deserves a better job.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel if they have a suitable room based on your height and girth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harrow hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Clean, comfortable basic hotel with free parking in a good location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and as a single woman I felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiegee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel for three nights and it was lovely and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms very clean and cosy. The staff were very kind and helpful, you couldnt ask for a better place to stay. i would recommend it to anyone. It is also very close to the town centre, with free parking outside the hotel. There is also a good free wi fi connection. If you want to stay in Harrow this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenL551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed here one night in November 2010. It was clean and comfortable, fresh linin and towels etc. Breakfast was plentiful and tasted freshly cooked. Staff were friendly and there was free parking. couldn't ask for more really.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikiA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

stayed here one night for the `take that `concert.the staff were excellent,emailing and ringing ,just to check if i was happy with a shared room for 3 or wanted singles.they gave lots of advice about travelling to wembly, which i should have took because getting out and to the station coming back was a pain.they recommended a taxi and i urge anyone else to do that. there were lots of others guests there also going to the concert which made it nice .the rooms are spacious and clean,lovely gardens and breakfast and excellent location.the only improvement we could think of was a blind on the ceiling window as it was quite bright in the morning.i would definately stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knutsford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Hotel is in need of an update very 60's. Steep staircase to rooms. Room small but fine had ensuite . Don't bother with the breakfast. Friendly enough staff. A few good places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janboKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.1 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
3.2 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
3.0 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Hotel

Property: Crescent Hotel
Address: 58-62 Welldon Crescent, Harrow HA1 1QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find all of the following and more at our hotel: - Internet WIFI connection in most of the rooms free - High quality personal service - Centrally situated for Wembley, Heathrow and West End - Fax and Photocopying facilities available - Lounge and Bar - Comfortable and well furnished lounge - Pleasant restaurant overlooking gardens - Corporate users welcome - Individually decorated rooms - 21 bedrooms - many with en-suite facilities - Television and satellite in all rooms - Full English breakfast - Fridges in all rooms - Tea / Coffee making facilities We hope our hotel meets all your needs and we look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing