We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Incanto Restaurant

Incanto Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 354 Restaurants in Harrow
Price range: $26 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Incanto is a modern Italian restaurant. The restaurant is a bright and airy, dominated by a large skylight, and puts together old and new eye-catching features such as exposed wooden beams, comfortable cream banquettes and a 100-year old crystal chandelier. Our dining areas can seat up to 64, part of which is a private gallery on a mezzanine level for up to 30 diners and therefore adaptable for large and small celebrations. Incanto Restaurant was awarded its second AA Rosette for culinary excellence in November 2010. Feedback from the inspector delivered praise for the use of innovative ingredients, depth of flavours, creative presentation and excellent value for money. We are also listed in the Michelin and Good Food Guides.
London
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Five of us went for lunch during the week.

The service was very good: they figured-out it was a leaving do and made a special sweet for the leavers (unprompted). Overall, we all felt very welcome and had a good lunch.

The food was varied and well presented.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID T, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi TimNG, thank you for your feedback and I’m pleased you and your party enjoyed celebrating at Incanto. I hope to welcome you back to Incanto again, David Taylor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    70
    27
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Outstanding cooking and presentation, superb service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We both had the 6 course taster menu - our first time at Incanto - and it was just amazing!
From the Ravioli filled with duck egg and porcini mushrooms (a fantastic signature dish), Scallops in celeriac purée, Granny smith apple granita, the beautifully tender and deeply flavoured Mallard duck, Lemon millefeuille with blackberry sorbet, to the finale of Pistachio soufflé, we were totally enthralled by the quality of the cooking and wonderful flavours.
We will be returning to Harrow-on-the-Hill in very short order to further explore the simply delicious cooking, and appreciate their exceptionally good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID T, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi GaryWong, thank you so much for your detailed review, it’s nice to hear how much you enjoyed the meal and I do hope you’ll be back for more – we’ve just updated all of our menus with lots of new seasonal ingredients and you must leave room for dessert! Thanks, David Taylor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal - As Always”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

As always, we had a brilliant evening at Incanto. Great food, service, athmosphere and wine selection by the sommelier. Look forward to returning soon...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NAF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID T, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi NAF_11, thank you for taking the time to review Incanto, it’s always nice to hear from our diners. Hope to see you soon, David Taylor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visited on a Friday night and was pleasant surprised to find a full and busy restaurant. There was a tasting menu offer which seemed to be most people's choice. The menu included about 7 courses and most were excellent. Especially the lamb. The portions were a good size so at the end of the meal you felt that you had eaten! I shall return when next in Harrow

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salmon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID T, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Salmon47, thank you for your feedback, Friday nights and the weekend are always a busy time for us and I’m glad you were able to visit the restaurant while the atmosphere was at its best. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you’re next in the area, David Taylor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Consistently fine food & top notch service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

As a regular we are never disappointed with the creativeness & high quality of the food here. We love the new menu's which change every season & the lovely presentations.

The wine list is extensive & well thought out.

Always good attentive service from both David & Maurice - why go into Central London when it's on your doorstep in Harrow.

Visit with confidence & enjoy. Beautiful decor & setting too !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID T, Owner at Incanto Restaurant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi FineLiving, thank you for your review, it’s always nice to hear from our regulars. As you quite rightly pointed out, our menus do change every season and in fact we have just added lots of seasonal favourites to the menu and you must come and try our delicious new desserts – especially our Chestnut Pannacotta with Amarone poached pear and candied chestnut. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, David Taylor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incanto Restaurant also viewed

 
Harrow, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Incanto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing