We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel within easy reach of Wembley” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Etonian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Etonian Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Harrow B&B and Inns
Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel within easy reach of Wembley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked for a concert stop over. The hotel is in a very nice part of London, 10mins walk from Harrow-on-the-Hill tube, which is 3 stops from Wembley Park.
Room was clean and tidy (Rm 3), a few stray hairs here & there, everything was provided though: shower gel, hand soap, biscuits, teas, coffee etc.
TV remote didn't work and no buttons on tv itself.
Electric oil heater in the room which we had to have on all night.
Bed very comfy, but spare pillow in cupboard had no pillow case.
Room was bright at night due to a street light.
Breakfast was decent for a continental one.
All staff were Polish who spoke ok English so there was no chit chat: all very perfunctory.
All in all a good stop over, but for me, not a lot else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
10
31
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay here as we had tickets for Robbie Williams at Wembley. Great little place in a lovely picturesque area of London. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortanle. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandClaireEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after quiet a long walk ( we went wrong way) I would advise get a taxi from outside station as big big hill up to hotel but what a little gem this hotel is ,lovely !a really nice man greeted us from the little Italian resturant that is attached to hotel and is where breakfast is served .
Our room was beautifull with a really nice view over the back of hotel could not believe we was in London,we had double bed squeaky but comfy ,lovely white clean bedding.
tea,coffee,hot chocy,juice and water as well as 2 packs of biscuits and 2 kit kats all provided in room.
The on suite shower room was fine clean white fluffy towels ,shower gel and hand wash all provided.
You are given a key with a code on it to let yourself back into hotel handy when letting yourself back in after a night out and again we got lost finding our way back.
Breakfast is served in resturant next door and had orange,apple juice tea and coffee ,cereal choice of 3 ,boiled eggs, toast with few condiments ,crumpets and croissants ,cakes and prob more but cannot rember more than enough to choose from.
Apart from our bad sense of direction this hotel is perfect for wembley or other places for central London my only advise is ither get a detailed map before you go or get a taxi from and to hotel from tube station .
We will return when we are in London next .
A beautifull little gem of hotel

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pauline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked the hotel based on the positive previous reviews. I'd bought tickets for a gig at Wembley for my boyfriend for his birthday and wanted a nice place for us to stay for the night. Although I booked the room a few months in advance we were given a very small room on the top floor (room 14) which was really only suitable for one person. They obviously agreed as they only provided one towel! The room was dated with the bed pushed up against the wall. The duvet was so small it hardly covered the bed and you could hear every noise from the adjoining room. The self serve breakfast was ok but nothing special. Considering I paid the same rate as others in much larger rooms, I was very disappointed. Harrow on the Hill is lovely and convenient for Wembley.

Room Tip: Don't go in room 14 if you want a double room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here 22nd of june (£77.50) for a double room.Room was clean with no problems,parked car on main road about 2 mins walk away.lovely breakfast (not full english) but toast,fruit,cereal,muffins,tea/coffee etc etc with as much as you can eat.10 mins walk to tube station down a steep hill and only two stops from wembley.The staff were very polite and helpful,if we book a concert at wembley again in the future this is definitely a b&b i'd consider staying at.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear of the b&b seemed quieter (not facing the main road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mf1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here one night (England v Ireland International Weds 29 May) - we booked it based on TA reviews and were not disappointed.

Found it less than a 10 minute walk to Harrow on Hill tube station. We were able to park free on street though weren't many spaces left (just after 3pm)

Very efficient check in and check out and very generous windows (check in was noon to 11pm; check out 9am to noon). Room was large, clean and comfy with tea & coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, towels. Paid £79 for double ensuite with continental brealfast which was good value for location.

Continental breakfast was very substantial as said on other reviews. Will definitely stay here again.

I've reated sleep quality as average - no noise, just a personal thing, bed was too soft for me but thers may find it just right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine8763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we had tickets to see a Wembley show; I cannot praise this little hotel enough! Not only was it immaculately clean, with very friendly staff and the most lovely room, but it was also considerably cheaper than a lot of the other places we had been looking at.
The location is brilliant too (not even ten minutes to Wembley on the tube!) and wonderfully quiet. It's also not too far from central London, we took the tube in on our second day to do all the typical touristy things- Only about 30 mins.
The only thing I would mention as a potential point for improvement would be the fact there was no hot option for breakfast. Having said that the continental breakfast was lovely with a lot of choice, and as there were only two members of staff there that morning I can see how providing a full English breakfast may not be feasible with their current resource.
I have a number of shows at Wembley planned for this year and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDale91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
0.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Etonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Etonian Hotel

Property: Old Etonian Hotel
Address: 38 High Street, Harrow HA1 3LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Etonian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Etonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Etonian Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing