We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No food after 9.30pm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I was advised on arrival that food is served until 11pm. Went for dinner at 9.30 and no food. I asked reception for assistance on finding a local takeaway that deliver and was given a kebab menu. Won't be staying again as all round bad service especially in the bar. Didn't get to eat that night but oh we'll helps the new year diet.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 355 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked this online last minute and were very happy with our choice. Originally we were supposed to be staying at the travelodge in Northolt but conditions there were less than savoury so we booked in here.
Thank you to Arpan, the receptionist on duty on Saturday night, for his helpfulness. The 2 rooms were the usual premier in high standard and we all had a very good nights sleep. Our rooms were on the roadside but we did not have a problem with noise due to the very efffective secondary glazing.

What a shame The Mylett Arms was such a disappointment from a customer service point of view. Please note this restaurant is a completely separate business to Premier Inn, however the Premier Inn business could be affected because of complaints.

We waited 45 mins after originally ordering a meal and on checking with a senior person on duty discovered the order had never gone through to the kitchen. The bar person we originally put the order with then gave us 3 different stories in as many minutes to try and explain why our meal had been delayed and finally blamed it all on the chef, which we found very annoying. The team leader organised meals for us and promised to do a meal check but even she let us down as we saw nobody else until we went to the bar to pay. No apologies from any concerned. Generally, it was sloppy service for all as tables were not cleared - some parties started clearing their own tables. The bar was covered with dirty glasses and wet menus. There are definitely some training issues particularly concerning customer service. The bar person at the centre of all this was totally unprofessional in his response and attitude to us so whilst we would stay at the premier inn again, the restaurant will definitely not be used again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. We are delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one, except for the adjoining restaurant next door...
We passed all your complaints to it's manager and were assured, that issues will be reviewed and fixed. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to constantly drive and improve our standards.
Also we passed your nice words to Arpan, he is one of our always helpful and smiling team members.
Once again, we are sorry about your unpleasant dinner in Myllet Arms, but we do look forward to welcoming you back here at our hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Premier Inn London Greenford during our 18-day road trip through England, Scotland and Wales. It was the night before returning our rental car and moving into a serviced apartment in Kensington.
We had stayed at one other Premier Inn during our road trip and had a positive experience. The Premier Inn London Greenford did not disappoint.
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's rest. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello!

Thank you for your lovely review!

We work very hard on our rooms, so we are really pleased you were happy and found your stay so accommodating! All of our helpful and friendly staff members are always doing their best to make our guests feel like at home!

I hope to welcome you back here in the near future.


Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Knowing that most Premier Inns are located on or very near major roads, the expectation of traffic noise is a given. On top of that, to find our allocated room was on the 'noisy' side was just. typical of our luck. Well, my eye was well & truly wiped - the noise was no more than a whisper due to the triple glazing, the bed was very comfy - as were the firmer pillows (softer were available in our wardrobe). The shower could have been a bit more powerful for my liking but it did the job. The adjoining 'Fayre & Square' served up a comprehensive & tasty breakfast - decaf Twinnings tea bags, Shape flavoured yoghurts & skimmed milk were a particular bonus for me. We would have loved to have tried their lunch or evening menu but spent the whole day(s) sightseeing & watching shows in London so only came back for bed. With free parking & only a short walk to the tube station, we'll definitely use again for our next theatre break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patapoufatoufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Premier Inn, London Greenford.
We are happy that you were spoilt for choice with our all you can eat breakfast options and that you enjoyed the food that you did choose.
You also metioned that your room was very nice, clean and quiet which is always good to hear. We have triple glazing windows and amazing Housekeeping Team to provide all that to you everyday!
We here at the Premier Inn pride ourselves on delivering great food and good clean comfortable rooms, so we are very pleased when we receive feedback such as this.

Looking forward to greet you some time soon again!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here as it was next door to the venue of our friends 60th birthday party. We had three ground floor rooms including a family room and a disabled room. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was extremely good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. We are delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as accomodation. Here at Premier Inn we really do pride ourselves on our excellent standards and high levels of customer service.

We do hope to welcome you back here again with us soon.

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Working at Olympia for a few days, I needed a sensibly priced hotel which wasn't too far away. I couldn't find any hotel which had a combination of decent reviews and a decent rate. The Premier Inn Greenford offered good parking and everything you expect from a Premier Inn. The room was big and clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a good size. The restaurant next door also had reasonably good food. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice in phone calls I made before arriving. Although I'd booked a couple of weeks in advance, I felt the price was far higher than it should have been when compared to it's headline advertised rate. However, paying this rate was worthwhile as it gave me the standard of room that I could guarantee from a Premier Inn. Disappointed that I had to pay such a high rate but, compared to some of the horrendous reviews I read of other hotels I considered, relieved that the hotel delivered the standard I expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Premier Inn, London Greenford.
We are glad that you had a good undisturbed nights sleep during your stay with us. We here at the Premier Inn offer a good nights sleep guarentee, nice food and excellent customer service and it is nice to here that we are achieving this.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the furture!

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I spent two nights at the Premier Inn in Greenford and found that the proximity to the Perivale Tube Station as well as the location on the edge of London made it a perfect place to stay. This combined with a restaurant on site and a supermarket next door (in the garage) made it just the right choice for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Hello there!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Premier Inn, London Greenford.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, from your room, our staff, the location of the hotel to the restaurant.
We are always pleased to learn that our guests enjoy themselves while staying here at our hotel and especially when they take the time to write about it.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The London Greenford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Greenford
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,727 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
1.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#194 of 1,073 in London
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel

Address: Western Avenue, Greenford, Ealing UB6 8TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute Central line tube journey to Westfield White City, and 25 minutes from Oxford Circus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greenford
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing