We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room far too stuffy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Room far too stuffy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff were helpful and nice.
The room had no air con, just a desk fan. We were a family of four in the room and none of us had much sleep as the room was too warm and stuffy. As we were on ther main road we were caught between having some air with the window open but all the traffic noise or just relying on the fan. There were just thick quilts on the bed - no sheets to sleep under so we were too hot.
Great that there is free parking and the pub bext door was handy.
All you can eat breakfast - hmm - the cold buffet was readily available but the hot food was made to order so it wasn't really "all you can eat" - it took ages to place the order then ages to receive the order. My kids prefer just to go up and get food as they see it.
There was only 2 waiting staff on duty and they struggled to keep up, the buffet regularly ran out of glasses, water, types of cereals etc. They were however, very polite when you did manage to get served.

The location was a good walk from the nearest tube - over the fly over - thank heavens it wasn't pouring with rain at the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    34
    4
    8
See reviews for
136
86
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

we chose this hotel because of the close close proximty to perivale tube (central line) 10 minute walk. car parking is free and was allowed to leave car there prior to checking in and after we checked out.usual premier inn comforts and all staff friendly, would definately stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miaparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammanford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having read several reviews about this hotel saying how good it was and to stay at the rear of the hotel facing the garden, we are pleased to report that it was excellent (only draw back was no air conditioning but its not often we reach 30 degrees) would definitely go back without hesitation. Also friendly staff and fab food in pub next door two meals for £10 bargain!!!

Room Tip: rooms to the rear of hotel facing the garden as front faces a noisy dual carriage way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmanfordButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one.

Here at Premier Inn we really do pride ourselves on our excellent standards and high levels of customer service. I am so glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again with us soon.

Kind Regards
Paulina Sobon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Highly recommend this place . Great breakfast,wellcoming staff .Good and peaceful night sleep. Not at all noisy very comfortable rooms.Close to local transport facilities ,good car parking facility. a very good value for money and a good family stay place

Room Tip: 1st floor even numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed Sibte Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one.

I am so glad you enjoyed our All You Can Eat Breakfast in the Pub next door. I will pass on your comments to Breakfast Team.

Thank you again, for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Paulina Sobon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel. Visited for business and couldnt commend more. Very basic but excellently kept. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and very tasty. Staff lovely on reception especially Barry who was so friendl and welcoming when myself and a colleague arrived very late at night. Made us feel so welcome. Room spacious and well kept, comfy and great for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenAli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILondonGreenford, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Greenford. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one.

It is great to hear that Barry and our Team made your stay a memorable one.

I do look forward to welcoming you back here at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paulina Sobon
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Greenford premier Inn on 3 occasions now.

Travelling down from the midlands, it is in a great location, with the Perrivale central line tube station only 5 minutes walk away and the car park is free.

We have eaten lunch and breakfast at the pub next door before. The lunch is good value for London with many 2 for £10 deals and is usual pub food.

The breakfast is standard cooked breakfast with fruit and cereals available. We didnt eat breakfast on this visit, heading in to London for the day instead.

Room Tip: A room on the car park side of the building will be quieter as the other side has the main A40 runni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Overall, this is as good as any other Premier Inn - basic, but clean and good value for money. The issue is one of noise vs. temperature.

I was very aware that this hotel is located right on the side of the A40 - Westway, main arterial route in/out of London, but was encouraged that the Premier Inn web-site referenced additional (sound) insulation. The windows are double-glazed and then have additional secondary glazing which means, in fairness, you can barely hear the road.
HOWEVER....
The rooms have no air-con, meaning that you are either far too hot, or have to have a window open which means that you have a noisy room.
You can ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the A40 (not sure how much quieter these are), but we were a late booking and none of these rooms were available.
We were provided with a fan, but that didn't really solve the issue.
Good car parking (free of charge).
Didn't use the pub / restaurant / "wacky warehouse" next door, so can't comment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryMWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Greenford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#203 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute Central line tube journey to Westfield White City, and 25 minutes from Oxford Circus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greenford
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing