We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great delivery”
Review of Bombay Chinese

Bombay Chinese
Ranked #25 of 45 Restaurants in Greenford
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great delivery”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I don't really like Chinese food or indian food from a takeaway or restaurant as it never tastes authentic or fresh. however I have been ordered from Bombay Chinese for about 4 years and I have never had a complaint. I generally stick to a few items that they make well such as the Singapore Noodles, Nasi Goreng and their Szechuan chicken. They also really good spicy chicken wings and mini spring rolls. Delivery is quick and food always hot and tastes fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pawarwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chinese with the indian touch”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We go there often and have taken people there who always say " Lets go to Bombay chinese"

We are vegetarians;
Suggest:
Man chow soup
Panner {Indian cheese with a chines twist}
Mogo {those who dont know- this is a root vegetable like potato, mainly African and south American dish , does it with a Chinese twist}
Aubergine - They are the best I have ever had { I know people who do not like Aubergine but they now eat aubergine here}
Cauliflower and Broccoli Manchurian
The above is starters
Mains
Vege Chowmein
Vege Manchurian
Spicy Rice

If you can not eat spicy please mention in advance to the waiter
Normally six of us will share the above.

The place is not posh at all but the food aaaahhhhhhhh:-) xxxxx
Prices are very very reasonable - They only take cash to keep costs down.
Mr Ku the owner comes from India and speaks Hindi.
If you go there please say hell from " Pardip Shah"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDPEPSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful fusion Chinese & normal Chinese”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We love this place - we were a bit hesitant to go here and got dragged here by friends and are now regulars (more so for delivery now).

I love Chinese food and there is a nice range, including black bean sauce dishes which I enjoy. My husband loves Indian style stuff and so enjoys the chilli paneer and the manchurian veg balls (we're veggie).

Lovely service always and we always get the delivery before they say we will - quite prompt!

Will continue to buy from this fab fab restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaumee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food in modest surroundings”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was taken once by a friend about 2 years back. I make it a point to dine here atleast once when I AM in London, I have recomended many and no body has been dissoppinted . Fantastic food. amazing take-awat service. very humble staff. must try!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raj_cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colnbrook
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nothing special - just average”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The name of the restaurant gives the expectation of there being a mix of Indian and Chinese dishes on the menu. However when I visted, I saw the menu was around 97% Chinese, with only just a small number of Indian starters on the menu.
The restaurant is on the main road in Greenfford, towards the A40 end. There is a lay-by road in front, where you can park, however, do check the parking times.
The restaurant has a fairly basic interior.
The food itself, is just average in taste and price, there is nothing that really stands out.
The desserts are nice, but ours got served straight from the freezer and took a while to thaw before becoming edible. As a recommendation avoid the hot chocolate, it appears to be the powder stuff, mixed with hot water. The staff are a friendly bunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Chinese also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Greenford, Ealing
 

Been to Bombay Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing