We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Royal Club

Royal Club
Ranked #37 of 45 Restaurants in Greenford
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Nepali, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have visited many Indian restaurants over many years, but have never found a better one than the Royal Club. The food is excellent so is the service. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West London
Level Contributor
207 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best curry in this area”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to the Royal Club with friends. The first thing you notice is the extensive, but not expensive menu. Found several things I knew I liked and lots of things to try. The dumplings starter was melt in the mouth. Staff very attentive and even had a laugh with the table next to us, because the tables are just too small for the various rices/breads etc. Parking outside a bit difficult. Would definitely go back again and try some more off the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Lovely food, good service and I would recommend it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant, brilliant for weddings!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We moved to Southall several years ago and have spent many happy evenings out trying local restaurants - we're spoilt for choice. However, the one we love above all others is the Royal Club. So much so, we took all our wedding guests there for our wedding breakfast in December. Everyone absolutely loved it, and we are so grateful that the manager and the staff pulled out all the stops to make sure we all had a good time.

The staff are all friendly and helpful and very efficient. The quality of the food is superb. The surroundings are much nicer than the outside of the building would suggest. The value for money is also excellent.

We visit regularly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dekazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northolt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Better than Brilliant”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We go to the Royal Club about once a month, have recommended it to so many people we have lost count. We have always had a great meal, the service is very good, and the air con works - which is really useful when the weather is hot.

My neighbour signed the visitors book and said his visit was down to us, and now we also get a christmas card every year as well.

Worth using Top Table to book, as it usually gets either a free main course or 20% off, which is much appreciated.

Cannot recommend an individual dish, they are all great, and we have tried most of them over the last 10 years, the Peshwari naan are soooo good with everything. Whenever we have been on holiday, the first meal we want on our return is always at the Royal Club, and there is easy parking.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojosexyheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Club also viewed

Greenford, Greater London
 
Greenford, Greater London
 
Southall, Greater London
Greenford, Greater London
 

Been to Royal Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing