We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, clean and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had quite a few rooms booked for a family wedding in the last weekend of December. From start to finish the customer service was faultless and the staff working there that weekend went above and beyond, the cleaners, the receptionists etc. They were prompt, helpful and efficient. We also found them to be really friendly and personal. The rooms were very clean and everything worked well. We got our rooms for £29 the cheapest rate as we booked early and it was amazing value for money. The restaurant just opposite was really handy and breakfast was good with lots of choice! We had breakfast there on the last day and it was a great end to a great stay. The staff there were also wonderful and efficient. The only complaint is that the rooms are cold and the heating system turns itself off or down after a while so it never gets warm enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 385 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was my first stay at a premier inn hotel and had my doubts but my experience was excellent. Hotel location was ideal, staff were polite and courteous. Above all I had a comfortable sleep and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Was quite impressed, have stayed in some bad places with good reviews !
Stayed as women on my own but felt very safe and comfortable knowing there was somebody on the front desk 24 hours. It was very quiet all night no banging of doors or furniture moving, clean carpets throughout.



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went to a function at the Woodville Halls and stayed here overnight. Fantastic value, great booking service all confirmed by text, as well as being able to book dinner. Lovely efficient service at check in and room perfect with kettle, tea/coffee, hairdryer and toiletries. Extremely quiet location. We had dinner and breakfast at The Woodlands Beefeater next to hotel and it was perfect. Excellent food and service. We needed to eat in an hour and a half due to taxi arriving and the staff were brilliant and delivered exactly that. Would definitely stay again fantastic value for money thank you to all the staff

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lisylouHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good stay, no problem at all. Good welcome,room and bathroom are clean as usual with this chain of hotels. It is quiet. Hotel is well located and have nice restaurant closeby where we had two dinners. City center is at walking distance. .



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Ideal for a family stay or business trip. Clean and tidy inside. Shower and beds ok. Decent value and friendly receptionist. No complaints at all considering the price. Would use this hotel again if staying nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobd606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A convenient hotel for my business needs Gravesend central, great to have a bath in the room and the Beefeater next door was spot on. As usual good bed and quiet room.
Would recommend to business, short stay clients.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank martyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
1.6 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Shorne
545 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing