We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

First time I have stayed at a Premier Inn but my wife has stayed at other's in the past.
Found the hotel was good & the room comfortable, the bed & pillows were very nice and had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    129
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
120
119
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was the hotel selected to house 12 members of my family for a 60th birthday party in Gravesend.

Check in was swift and friendly, and the room was spacious enough for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children) with1 double bed and 2 single beds. Small lcd tv with enough freeveiw channels to keep us entertained whilst we got ready.

We returned to the hotel at around 1am and the lady on reception was very friendly and welcomed us back, asking if we had a nice time. We used the vending machine to grab some water and snacks and headed back to the room for a good nights sleep.

We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on this but it was na enjoyable stay and I would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed for one night before an event at nearby Brands Hatch. Booked online in advance, so paid just £34 excluding breakfast. Check in was good, all the staff that we encountered were very helpful and had great customer service. Ate in the restaurant twice (Dinner & Breakfast) and found the food to be very good.
Room was as you would expect, clean and with a comfortable bed. The hotel is set back from the road so we didn't experience any noise and slept very well.
Very good value for money, would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

As usual the room was excellent and the staff friendly and proffesional, a good breakfast served at the Woodlands next door.

Room Tip: The only thing I would advice people about is that room 46 backs onto tennis courts which attracted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paorahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found the staff to be very helpful and efficient. Beefeater food was very good, but do take the receptionists advice and book a table especially on a Friday night. We did not not and therefore had a long wait. Our fault not theirs.
Breakfast was superb, Trish the waitress was very friendly and helpful.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A lovely hotel to stay, very reasonable priced with breakfast. The hotel was a bit difficult to find but it was handy location wise to the town centre and docks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccll44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

At Premier Inn you get what you pay for. I rarely stay in hotels in the UK, most of my traveling is in France, Germany and the US. In France I use Campanile and in Germany Ibis. In the US I have no real preference. Food in France and Germany is always a pleasure. I have only eaten once in the UK at aPremier Inn and I found the restaurant expensive and the food poor. I do not eat great fry up breakfasts preferring just a coffee and a glass of juice.

For the UK Premier Inn are good value about the only thing that is. I try to curtail my visits to 3rd world countries like the UK>

Room Tip: Pick the ground floor back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dónal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
1.6 mi away
Best Western Manor Hotel
Best Western Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Singlewell
240 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
483 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Overcliffe Hotel
The Overcliffe Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gravesend
55 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
4.9 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing