We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately the best value for money of our stay in Kent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Definately the best value for money of our stay in Kent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here one night while cycling around Kent coast. Location excellent, room large clean and quiet, lovely clean bathroom, and a bath, important after a day in the saddle! Pub restaurant served excellent food at good prices and continental breakfast next day was excellent value and quality products. Mention for nicky on reception who dealt well with all our queries and requirements with a smile and friendly attitude. Only problem which is a local one is with tv signals but this is being rectified during refurb. Would visit again, as had best nights sleep of holiday here at best price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenrotherwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    118
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
111
107
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The title says it all, simple, clean and cheap. Very central for the town centre, decent restaurant in the parking lot. Nothing fancy but a great place to sleep.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Our whole family stayed overnight at Gravesend Central. We arrived tired and hungry and with a young child. We received a warm welcome and courteous and friendly service. Our rooms were comfortable, practical and spotless. Lovely bathrooms. Food at the Beefeater onsite was served quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was a superb spread with excellent variety and far more than you could eat. Staff were, again, extremely hospitable. This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we booked it with slight reservations, being a budget hotel, but were absolutely delighted. Will definitely book with them again. Outstanding service and value for money.

Room Tip: If you have elderly relatives, request a ground floor room for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Excellent value for a clean, serviceable comfortable room. Attached Beefeater provides basic grub to an adequate standard, but no breakfast if you have to depart early. Very convenient if you have to catch a Eurostar from Ebbsfleet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Fine, good hotel, decent rooms. Products in bathroom very limited. Smoky smell in hallways.
Breakfast available at the pub next door, ok nothing amazing, does the job.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Well located Premier Inn with attached Beefeater. Usual Set up. Efficient and friendly check in . Room clean and spacious , obviously been built for some time but that does not detract from overall comfort. Sadly does not have AirCon and on night of our stay it was very hot. Fans provided and the duvet could be exchanged for sheets so it worked out OK.Did not sample breakfast as we had an early start but evening meal was fine and again the staff very pleasant.
Plenty of on site free parking. Nearby Sainsburys had the cheapest petrol I have seen for ages.
Very close to Ebbsfleet fo Eurostar so this worked out very well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Gravesend is a deadbeat place with little to do. So for an exhausted weekender, no better place than to go to a place where nothing is fun. But we still managed to squeeze time out for bluewaters.
The hotel itself is very neat, clean and central location(?) to a small town like Gravesend. A half a km to station and central market section (closed on Sunday).
We stayed here for a weekend, went to the market for a while on Saturday and went to Bluewater on Sunday. Otherwise the hotel has a good restaurant. No room service and little other amenities but is a quite place.
good value for money

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil-from-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravesend
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Gravesend (A2/Singlewell) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#4 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Singlewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Overcliffe Hotel
The Overcliffe Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gravesend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granby Hotel
Granby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.9 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel
Address: Wrotham Road, Gravesend DA11 7LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gravesend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gravesend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel, located next to a peaceful park just outside of Gravesend town centre. Our hotel has several different types of room including 3 disabled rooms, one of which includes a wet room. We also have access to a meeting room; please contact hotel for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gravesend Central Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing