We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not cheap, when it's open to the public”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cyclopark

Cyclopark
Ranked #4 of 26 things to do in Gravesend
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not cheap, when it's open to the public”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

As a family of keen cyclists, having the cyclopark open was brilliant. It's a safe environment for the kids to learn and perfect their skills. Good mtb trails, great skate park, nice circuit and a fun park all make for a brilliant family day out the problem is that Cyclopark seem to prefer to run corporate events instead of having families ride safely on purpose built tracks. The cafe is over priced and although entrance fee to the park itself isn't going to break the bank, once you've paid for parking and your two hours riding is up it makes for a fairly expensive day.
I really want to love the cyclopark, I certainly love the idea of it, but when it's closed to the public for a weekend I really struggle to.
Bedgebury on the other hand...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RidingDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    13
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great venue for cyclists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you're looking for somewhere to pedal away in safety, then this is it. Great little cafe on site and a bike shop if you need any help. A nice little road circuit and off road - there's also various tuition lessons available.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good place to go to would advise it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Going to the Cyclopark it is a very good facility and is very cheap. for an adult for 2 hours costs £3 .50 and a child for 2 hours is £3. i would recommend it to every one. i am 13 nearly 14 and i enjoy it all the time. whether you like going on road tracks to practise for the london to brighton then i would suggest this or if you are enjoying mountain bike trails then you should do this as it provieds the perfect opportunity

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place To Exercise + Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Been a few times with the family to Cyclopark and the facilities are great for a gentle or energetic bike ride or just the playground for the younger ones. We use a lot for the mountain bike trail and the playground. Does get busy at peak times though.

Staff very friendly and always willing to help.

Canteen is expensive and food not too good hence 4/5.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0meV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keep fit for a price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good points
I wish this place was bigger as every time me and my family have come here we have always enjoyed ourselves.

The cafe is good sometimes when it has been busy it hasnt been as clean etc as much as it should be but overall its good.
The different routes for cycling has kept my family interested and we can spend a good hour or so here.

Bad points
Tad bit overgrown in places so can be off putting for young riders.

Overall
I think this is a great place to go and have fun with the whole family.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyclopark also viewed

 

Been to Cyclopark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing