We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Goole Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Staff could not be more friendly or helpful, but then we are talking good Yorkshire folk! Hotel and restaurant very clean, comfortable and good food. Only complaint is double room we had only had a double bed, not the king/queen size advertised on TV and what we are used to; otherwise a pleasanr and enjoyable stay. Thanks team Goole!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jogil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good bed, convenient restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff - a good all-in-one budget hotel which is family friendly. No need to be put off by the approach to hotel through industrial wasteland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

the standard of housekeeping must have really fallen,hairs on bedsheets , dust all over which could have been solved with a wipe ! bathroom which is in dire need of re-painting and some silicone , general feeling is that their standards have dropped dramaticly ,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Goole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is one of the few Premier Inns that I was not impressed with. Unusual to say but the cleanliness of the room was not up to the usual standard of this group of hotels. The car park was only small and there is no lift, which could be a problem for visitors with large suitcases/bags.
The restaurant/bar was small and only had a small selection of ales, also the food was poor. However, the breakfast was quite good, but nothing to crow about.
For a one night stay en route to another destination, then this would be fine, but I would hate to have to spend a week here due to business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A well positioned hotel just off the M62 and a few minutes from the M18. Reception very friendly and efficient ven though it was late when I arrived. A large clean room and even though the room faced the motorway it was quiet. Breakfast was very good, arrived quickly and was hot. Friendly breakfast staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my daughter Laura stayed at your Premier Inn last night (13th April), you made us most welcome, room was perfect for us, coffee, bath, shower and most of all the most comfiest beds ever......we both slept well and we had a lovely breakfast too..... Thanku for looking after us and helping me with my injury (swollen arm)............All staff were polite n helpful, we carnt wait to find a excuse to come again.;)) xx

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room n loved it, no noise from traffic, what a lovely place to stay.x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaytonEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been using this Premier Inn for many years now and the standard of cleanliness, the staff and the breakfasts have never been wanting. Congratulations the management and all the staff.
Considering that the premises are sited between a very busy M62 and a filling station, the rooms are remarkably quiet

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillgoinghants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goole
1.8 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#3 of 3 in Goole
24 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lowther Hotel
The Lowther Hotel
#2 of 3 in Goole
149 reviews
11.7 mi away
Travelodge Hull South Cave
Travelodge Hull South Cave
#2 of 2 in South Cave
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
14.8 mi away
Wentbridge House Hotel
Wentbridge House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
1,017 reviews
4.0 mi away
Saltmarshe Hall
Saltmarshe Hall
#1 of 1 in Howden
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Goole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Goole Hotel

Address: Rawcliffe Road | Airmyn, Goole DN14 8JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Goole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goole
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Goole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inland port has a great maritime history and is near the Northern hotspots of York and Leeds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Goole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Goole Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing