We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids Treat”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spice Office - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Spice Office
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Restaurant details
Goole
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids Treat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food was good, catered for kids

Expensive for four of us. Kids options limited, not very busy (although we went very early!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely food but ............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went to this restaurant as we were in the area visiting hubby's family. Seen this place many times but it always looks empty. Was surprised to find you actually sit in the back area of the restaurant, and there were a few couples there. Really good quality food and the service was great, couldn't do enough for you, BUT there is no atmosphere, not sure why as our party were enjoying ourselves but wouldn't like to be there just the two of us. Price wise
not cheap, but do get quality food. Need locals to get behind it , otherwise it will be another business shutting down!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'The Bandhor Curry'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Having tried many places in The Area I decided to try the Spice Office, i was greeted by a peculiar dressed waiter which I presume may have been his traditional cloths and only received a greeting of 2 words "Good evening" the waiter seemed unsure during conversation and I asked for his recommendation to which he suggested the chefs special 'His Bandhor Curry' the waiter casually returned with the owner to which I was truly amazed with the speed of the preparation of the chefs 'Bandhor Curry' having finished my meal I can honestly say it was certainly a shock, as the fragrance and the strength of 'The Bandhor Curry' was too over powering, nevertheless, I thought it did me justice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crown T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food, needs a better atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have eaten here several times since they opened early 2012. The food quality is pretty much always consistant just a big shame the atmosphere isnt top notch. I put this down to not many people knowing about this place which is a shame as they can build up a good reputation like its sister - 'spice mill' in Ricall nr Selby.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu180889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Office also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing