We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another lovely night in hensall”

La Anchor Bar & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Goole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dine in our stylish restaurant and enjoy the warm atmosphere. Savour the smell of freshly cooked Italian cuisine, cooked to perfection by Italian chefs in an open kitchen. OPEN Tuesday - Saturday: 5.00pm Onwards Sunday: 12noon Onwards Bank Holidays: 5.00pm Onwards
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“another lovely night in hensall”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

food fantastic, staff friendly and we all had a great night, pasta dishes are delicious, I had goats cheese ravioli and it was lovely. Puddings pretty good too, highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    38
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
““great food,great atmosphere,great first visit"”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

First time at this lovely warm welcoming restaurant over the easter weekend. Owner and all staff very welcoming despite it being very busy..Nick the owner went out of way to get the green olives that we wanted for our starter which was then followed by a very large tasty lasagne and green salad with just enough room left to share a tiramisu,fantastic service from the bar staff to the waitress, finished the evening off relaxing in the comfy seats with a nice glass of rose..
would highly recommend a visit...thank you for a very lovely evening....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great party venue Great food excellent owners and service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent full evening at La Anchor for daughters 21st birthday for 37 people. Food and service excellent and party was really special occasion. Owners really went the extra mile to ensure all were served at same time with top quality food. Thanks Nick & Laura & your staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guestys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Great fillet steak last night cooked by the fantastic chef Tony! Everything he cooks is spot on- cant fault the food at all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparklewhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee Mornings!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The new addition of coffee mornings at La Anchor is very welcome within the area. A coffee and homemade cake for £3! Not only was it fabulous value, but delicious! The service was brilliant and as always a very welcoming, friendly and safe environment for children. My Little Man and I will definitely be back to work our way through the delicious cakes!!! Highly recommended for a yummy 'pick me up' to start/end the week :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Anchor Bar & Pizzeria also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to La Anchor Bar & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing