We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's - Enfield

Nando's - Enfield
Ranked #23 of 149 Restaurants in Enfield
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Grill, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I have been to this restaurant many times and always find the food to be delicious.

Always very crowded and with a feeling of being with at a large family gathering - we just love it.

Sometimes pop in with my girlfriends for a bite and a chat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shortstuff2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious food and nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have been to this nandos a number of times and despite the negative reviews on google reviews and on here it is the best nandos that I have been to. The food is always delicious with lots of sauce and perfect pitta bread. The drinks and ice machines always work (which is a rare occurance of the places I have been with this service) and there is always enough piripiri sauces and ketchup for everyone. In conclusion, this is the best nandos of the many I have been to. Don't be put off by the bad reviews!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As you would expect from a chain; average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Its very busy and can often wait some time for a table. Standard of service varies greatly depending on the staff working.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The food is always nice at Nandos and the chicken is one of a kind! My usual is always 1/4 chicken, chips and rice which never fails to put a smile on my face.

The chicken is always cooked to perfection and the meal arrives within a good time of waiting and is worth the wait!
My only moan would be the waiting times on certain days as it is very popular and staff sometimes take a while to clear tables. But aside from that it is a lovely restaurant with great tasting food.

Helpful?
Thank XxXBellaXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Small and crampt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Have visited more Nando's than I can remember and we found this one to be very cramped. The queue was almost out the door which is nothing new in Nando's, but this queue was very long!

Service was slow and we felt quite hemmed in. Staff were working hard, but it was not the most relaxing of meals.
There were additional seats upstairs but not many. I could barely move in the men's toilets, which again lead me to feel it was all very cramped!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Enfield also viewed

 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Nando's - Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing