We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a new Travelodge therefore much cleaner than those in the city of London.
Travelled down to visit my daughter who has recently moved to Enfield. The location was very good and within walking distance to the nearest rail station (around 15 minutes). Top tip is to get off the train and Seven Sister and getting the Victoria line tube into the city center as this is much quicker than taking the train to Liverpool street.
Chose to go to Morrisons (just up the road) for breakfast which was much cheaper than the hotel.

Purchased food on our first night, was okay and not overpriced. Service was good and restaurant/bar staff friendly.

Room was on the small side, no bath - only shower which was fine. The only complaint I had was that there was no hairdrier in the room which I only found out after I had washed my hair. Sent my husband down to reception but was told that there were no hairdriers available - he was offered an iron!!!

Much cheaper than staying at a hotel in the city and if you do not mind travelling into London by train (around 30 - 45 minutes) then I would recommend this hotel but do not expect any frills.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback mags48. We’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the located of the hotel to be convenient. Unfortunately as part of our brand standard we do not provide hair dryers in our rooms however we do keep a certain amount of hair dryers at reception for our guests to borrow. These are available on a first come first serve basis and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 561 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We flew home from Malta expecting to go back to Isle of Wight same evening but were seriously delayed by a major accident on M25 and had no choice but to find accommodation for the night. The quality of our stay made up for the earlier frustration of 4 hours to move 2 miles! I have not rated the location as quite honestly that was not relevant on this occasion.
The staff were exceptional, from the helpful receptionist, the girl who offered to take my partner to show him where to buy a razor to the lovely staff in the cafe/bar.
The room was great and for one night the lack of storage really didn't matter but I suppose for a longer stay it could be a problem. The bed, pillows and general comfort led to a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raider9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Booked for the weekend to visit family in the area, this was a brilliant choice in terms of location and price, I had never expected such a fantastic service from all the staff from the time we enter the hotel to check out the staff have been very smiley and very helpful. thank you to everyone who make us feel very special. will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed at, Clean Comfortable good food and the staff were excellent.
The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
Good Parking, and in a good safe area
I would stay here again without doubt.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

no extractor fan so damp or smelly depending on bathroom use, noisy 6am delivery, no drawers in room, ineffective wifi staff didnt have any good local knowledge of how to actually get into the City. top of porch covered in rubbish








  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Dan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Dan Y, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here. Booked this one because we saw it was a new hotel and made to a new Travelodge standard. It is much better than the usual average to poor travelodge. Everything was excellent, particularly the king size bed and quality pillows. Travelodge advertise Dreameasy beds (or something similar) and the claim is fully justified. The hotel is clean throughout, all the fixture and fittings are present and working.

From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming, professional and efficient. We checked in quickly and staff gave us information about bar/café opening hours and details of how to get in at night etc. We had a room on the first floor, on the car park side (probably quieter than the other side which faces the road). If there is a criticism it is the lack of storage space. There is only a minimal, open, wardrobe. A couple of extra shelves or drawers would not go amiss.

Bed and bedding were fantastic - real pillows, not like the thin ones found in other travelodges! Room was clean and everything in order. Bathroom seems to be made of a one piece plastic moulding, there is no tile grout to go mouldy, a great idea.

We had a meal from the bar/café - which we could take to our room (non slip tray provided). For the price, the quality could not be faulted and the food was hot and well presented. I used the free WIFI in the bar too without problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stu552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the air conditioning did not work so the room was to hot to sleep in, you open the window and all you can hear is the sound of have traffic on the great cambridge road not a good Travelodge if you need a good night sleep

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge London Edmonton
Travelodge London Edmonton
#534 of 1,077 in London
305 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Enfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Address: Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $46 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Enfield Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Enfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing