We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bent the rules”

Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House
Ranked #65 of 155 Restaurants in Enfield
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“bent the rules”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Telephoned to book a table for 6. Advised they were not taking anymore bookings for that evening but could come and just wait for a table to become free. Explained my daughter was heavily pregnant and I did not want to wait around as it could be an hour or more, the girl I was talking to spoke to the manager and when she came back said it would be ok and she booked our table for us which we really did appreciate. The food was really good as well, the roast spuds were really crispy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank birman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    83
    57
    46
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
heatfordshires
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

the food and the freindly staff the place is also clean the offers are also good i love the veg and the value for money is great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Big Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went for unlimited breakfast at the last minute as an unplanned meal. Arrived about 20 mins before breakfast finished and we had to ask for tea and coffee as machine had been shut down. However it was duly served on a tray with jug of coffee and pots of tea so can't complain. Fresh eggs also cooked for us. We did linger and chat and whilst breakfast food taken away at 11.00am we were not rushed out. Good value food in a nice location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice setting and plenty of good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is our favourite Toby Carvery. There is sometimes a bit of wait for a table but the food is always good and plentiful - as you help yourself to as much as you want! The House is in a nice setting and you can walk off your lunch with a stroll through the adjacent public golf course and park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnfieldPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good carvery but busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good standard carvery menu but difficult to get seated at lunch time unless you get there early. Attractive building and nice surroundings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank smilingbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House also viewed

 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing